Hyderabad v Rawalpindi A
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1995/96
VenueMehmood Stadium, Rahim Yar Khan on 20th, 21st, 22nd December 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRawalpindi A won by an innings and 189 runs
PointsHyderabad 0; Rawalpindi A 12
UmpiresJamil Kamran, Siddiq Khan
RefereeSajid Abbasi
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi A (1) 129/0 (Abdul Basit 69*, Mohammad Wasim 30*; 39 overs)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (2) 78/6 (Iqbal Sikander 12*, Shakir Moin 0*; 20 overs)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naumanullahb Irfan Bhatti0     
Aslam Memonc Mohammad Nadeem b Irfan Bhatti1     
Iqbal Sheikhc Shakeel Ahmed b Irfan Bhatti8     
Shakir Moinc Naseer Ahmed b Irfan Bhatti2     
Iqbal Sikanderc Mohammad Wasim b Zakaullah Khan32     
Imran Naseerc Shahid Mahmood b Zakaullah Khan3     
*Abdul Waheed Rasheedc and b Shakeel Ahmed11     
+Rizwan Umarc Mohammad Riaz b Shakeel Ahmed5     
Javed Khanc Shahid Mahmood b Zakaullah Khan13     
Anwaar Alist Mohammad Nadeem b Mohammad Riaz22     
Shahid Iqbalnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 10 nb)20
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-16, 3-18, 4-21, 5-39, 6-58, 7-72, 8-84, 9-117, 10-117 (47.3 ov)
Rawalpindi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irfan Bhatti8   3164--
Mohammad Riaz7.32151--
Shakeel Ahmed16   6332--
Zakaullah Khan16   3433--

Rawalpindi A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Basitb Iqbal Sikander69     
Munawwar Abbasilbw b Iqbal Sikander21     
Mohammad Wasimc Naumanullah b Shahid Iqbal35     
*Shahid Javedc Rizwan Umar b Shahid Iqbal8     
Naseer Ahmedst +Abdul Waheed Rasheed b Iqbal Sikander161     
Shahid Mahmoodc Abdul Waheed Rasheed b Anwaar Ali10     
+Mohammad Nadeemrun out8     
Irfan Bhattilbw b Shahid Iqbal35     
Shakeel Ahmedc Shahid Iqbal b Iqbal Sikander24     
Mohammad Riazb Iqbal Sikander0     
Zakaullah Khannot out0     
Extras(12 b, 4 lb, 17 nb, 2 w)35
Total(all out, 118.3 overs)406
Fall of wickets:
1-131, 2-144, 3-145, 4-188, 5-208, 6-215, 7-335, 8-392, 9-393, 10-406 (118.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Iqbal29   21123--
Abdul Waheed Rasheed21   4700--
Anwaar Ali40   41221--
Iqbal Sikander28.36865--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naumanullahlbw b Mohammad Riaz15     
Iqbal Sheikhc Mohammad Nadeem b Irfan Bhatti4     
+Rizwan Umarc Irfan Bhatti b Shakeel Ahmed21     
Javed Khanc Mohammad Wasim b Shakeel Ahmed8     
Iqbal Sikanderc sub b Zakaullah Khan25     
Shahid Iqbalb Mohammad Riaz3     
Anwaar Alilbw b Mohammad Riaz0     
Shakir Moinc Shahid Mahmood b Zakaullah Khan2     
*Abdul Waheed Rasheednot out5     
Imran Naseerst Mohammad Nadeem b Shakeel Ahmed0     
Aslam Memonc Naseer Ahmed b Shakeel Ahmed0     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 32.5 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-46, 3-55, 4-65, 5-71, 6-72, 7-89, 8-100, 9-100, 10-100 (32.5 ov)
Rawalpindi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irfan Bhatti4   0261--
Mohammad Riaz6   1143--
Shakeel Ahmed15.54374--
Zakaullah Khan7   2152--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Aslam Memon made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Shakir Moin made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Naseer Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 122 in First-Class matches
--> Irfan Bhatti (1) equalled his previous highest score of 35 in First-Class matches
--> Iqbal Sikander made his debut for Hyderabad in First-Class matches
--> Irfan Bhatti achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Hyderabad first innings (previous best was 1-22)
--> Munawwar Abbasi retired hurt in the Rawalpindi A first innings (team had lost 0 wickets) and later returned





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive