Rawalpindi A v Bahawalpur
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1995/96
VenueArmy Sports Ground, Rawalpindi on 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBahawalpur won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi A won by 196 runs
PointsRawalpindi A 12; Bahawalpur 0
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Mohammad Iqbal
RefereeAfzaal Butt
Close of play day 1Bahawalpur (1) 2/0 (Sajid Rehmani 2*, Azhar Shafiq 0*)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi A (2) 132/6 (Nadeem Abbasi 10*, Raja Afaq 1*)

Rawalpindi A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Shahc Sajid Rehmani b Murtaza Hussain154472   
Mohammad Wasimc Saifullah b Aamer Sohail31530   
Masroor Hussainb Mohammad Altaf52932   
Shahid Javedc Murtaza Hussain b Mohammad Altaf43132114   
Naseer Ahmednot out100214253   
Mujahid Hameedlbw b Murtaza Hussain278   
+Nadeem Abbasic Sajid Rehmani b Murtaza Hussain227071   
*Raja Afaqc and b Aamer Sohail62832   
Mohammad Riazc Pervez Shah b Aamer Sohail157   
Shakeel Ahmedc Saifullah b Murtaza Hussain01513   
Mohammad Aslamlbw b Murtaza Hussain269   
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(all out, 94.3 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-32, 3-32, 4-129, 5-132, 6-186, 7-203, 8-203, 9-203, 10-216 (94.3 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Shafiq4   0120--
Aamer Sohail15   4223--
Mohammad Altaf21   5342--
Murtaza Hussain39.37795--
Mohammad Zahid15   2530--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajid Rehmanic Mujahid Hameed b Mohammad Riaz21117   
Azhar Shafiqc Mohammad Wasim b Raja Afaq047   
+Saifullahb Mohammad Riaz42628   
Majid Saeedc Mujahid Hameed b Shakeel Ahmed16117102   
Pervez Shahc Naseer Ahmed b Raja Afaq92021   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanb Raja Afaq033   
Aamer Sohailc Mujahid Hameed b Raja Afaq345656   
Nasir Jamnot out31923   
*Murtaza Hussainc Mohammad Aslam b Shakeel Ahmed024   
Mohammad Altafc Naseer Ahmed b Shakeel Ahmed444   
Mohammad Zahidc Mohammad Aslam b Shakeel Ahmed023   
Extras(2 b, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 44 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-9, 4-23, 5-23, 6-67, 7-69, 8-70, 9-76, 10-76 (44 ov)
Rawalpindi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Riaz20   6262--
Raja Afaq19   5414--
Shakeel Ahmed5   174--

Rawalpindi A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Salman Shahc Aamer Sohail b Mohammad Zahid178394   
Mohammad Wasimlbw b Azhar Shafiq0412   
Masroor Hussainlbw b Mohammad Altaf143129   
Shahid Javedb Mohammad Zahid285371   
Naseer Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Zahid437583   
Mujahid Hameedb Mohammad Altaf43230   
+Nadeem Abbasic Qayyum-ul-Hasan b Mohammad Altaf166370   
*Raja Afaqb Mohammad Altaf73136   
Shakeel Ahmedc Pervez Shah b Murtaza Hussain31116   
Mohammad Riaznot out138   
Mohammad Aslamst Saifullah b Mohammad Altaf266   
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 12 w)15
Total(all out, 66 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-25, 3-52, 4-86, 5-109, 6-121, 7-140, 8-147, 9-147, 10-150 (66 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Shafiq3   0131--
Aamer Sohail4   0140--
Mohammad Altaf21   6345--
Murtaza Hussain21   3481--
Mohammad Zahid17   3383--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Saeedc Mohammad Wasim b Mohammad Aslam31422   
Azhar Shafiqc Naseer Ahmed b Raja Afaq12133   
+Saifullahc Nadeem Abbasi b Mohammad Aslam033   
Nasir Jamb Raja Afaq088   
Sajid Rehmanic Naseer Ahmed b Raja Afaq1610   
Pervez Shahb Mohammad Aslam013   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanc Nadeem Abbasi b Shakeel Ahmed213954   
Aamer Sohailc Nadeem Abbasi b Raja Afaq264034   
*Murtaza Hussainnot out152224   
Mohammad Altafc Nadeem Abbasi b Shakeel Ahmed10913   
Mohammad Zahidb Raja Afaq15129   
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 29.2 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-4, 4-5, 5-6, 6-47, 7-49, 8-63, 9-75, 10-94 (29.2 ov)
Rawalpindi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raja Afaq14.22425--
Shakeel Ahmed7   1302--
Mohammad Aslam8   1203--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Naseer Ahmed (1) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 89
--> Aamer Sohail (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 5
--> Aamer Sohail achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Rawalpindi A first innings (previous best was 2-12)
--> Murtaza Hussain reached 200 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Rawalpindi A first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive