Galle Cricket Club v Panadura Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1995/96
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 1st, 2nd, 3rd December 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGalle Cricket Club won by 6 wickets
PointsGalle Cricket Club 16.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 4); Panadura Sports Club 3.4 (Batting 1.4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresU de Silva, KT Francis
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BP Pererac Faumi b Gamage0     
CAD Prasannac EAR de Silva b Faumi10     
MMP Silvac Sudarshana b Gamage9     
JSK Peirisc MM de Silva b Rideegammanagedera32     
+NC Mendisc Fonseka b Faumi8     
*AKDAS Kumarac Faumi b Gamage21     
MVD Peirisc Wickramasinghe b Rajapakse72     
M Jayasenac Wewalwala b Rideegammanagedera16     
SN Liyanagelbw b MM de Silva14     
AKC Silvab Rajapakse0     
KP Rathnaweeranot out4     
Extras(7 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 60.3 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Perera), 2-23 (MMP Silva), 3-26 (Prasanna), 4-55 (Mendis), 5-90 (JSK Peiris), 6-91 (Kumara), 7-132 (Jayasena), 8-172 (Liyanage), 9-176 (AKC Silva), 10-208 (MVD Peiris, 60.3 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage16   1673--
Faumi17   4542--
Wewalwala4   0120--
Rideegammanagedera13   2312--
MM de Silva8   4241--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac Kumara b Perera29     
AL Rideegammanagederac AKC Silva b Perera1     
*DD Wickramasinghec Mendis b Perera20     
TKD Sudarshanac JSK Peiris b Jayasena15     
AS Wewalwalac Mendis b Perera5     
SM Faumib Jayasena0     
+CK Hewamanneb Jayasena67     
EAR de Silvac Rathnaweera b Jayasena76     
H Rajapaksenot out18     
MM de Silvarun out7     
JC Gamagec Perera b Jayasena2     
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 79.2 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Rideegammanagedera), 2-57 (Wickramasinghe), 3-62 (Fonseka), 4-84 (Wewalwala), 5-88 (Sudarshana), 6-89 (Faumi), 7-208 (EAR de Silva), 8-235 (Hewamanne), 9-246 (MM de Silva), 10-258 (Gamage, 79.2 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera22   5584--
AKC Silva4   0270--
Liyanage8   2190--
Rathnaweera9   0250--
MVD Peiris6   0370--
JSK Peiris2   080--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BP Pererab Gamage16     
CAD Prasannac Fonseka b Faumi15     
MMP Silvab Faumi16     
AKC Silvac Sudarshana b Gamage4     
JSK Peirisb Faumi1     
*AKDAS Kumarac Wickramasinghe b Faumi71     
MVD Peirisc Fonseka b Rajapakse3     
SN Liyanagec sub b Faumi2     
M Jayasenac Faumi b MM de Silva26     
+NC Mendislbw b Faumi0     
KP Rathnaweeranot out0     
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Perera), 2-34 (Prasanna), 3-35 (AKC Silva), 4-47 (JSK Peiris), 5-74 (MMP Silva), 6-111 (MVD Peiris), 7-141 (Liyanage), 8-174 (Jayasena), 9-174 (Kumara), 10-177 (Mendis, 66.1 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage16   2432--
Wewalwala7   1280--
Rideegammanagedera8   2170--
MM de Silva8   0181--
Rajapakse4   091--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekalbw b AKC Silva8     
AL Rideegammanagederalbw b AKC Silva12     
*DD Wickramasinghec Mendis b AKC Silva48     
TKD Sudarshanac Mendis b Perera30     
AS Wewalwalanot out15     
SM Fauminot out12     
+CK Hewamannedid not bat      
EAR de Silvadid not bat      
H Rajapaksedid not bat      
MM de Silvadid not bat      
JC Gamagedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(4 wickets, 28.2 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Fonseka), 2-44 (Rideegammanagedera), 3-82 (Wickramasinghe), 4-117 (Sudarshana)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perera7   0421--
AKC Silva11   3383--
Liyanage4   0140--
MMP Silva2   070--

--> TKD Sudarshana (2) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> BP Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed DD Wickramasinghe in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 1-8)
--> SM Faumi achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed NC Mendis in the Panadura Sports Club second innings (previous best was 5-67)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive