Trinidad and Tobago v Guyana
Shell/Sandals Trophy 1995/96 (Final)
VenueQueen's Park Oval, Port of Spain on 26th November 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGuyana won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
UmpiresLH Barker, CE Cumberbatch
RefereeRG Gosein
Man of the MatchNo award made

Guyana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NEF Barryc Mason b IR Bishop3649   73.47
RE Browneb Hazel2241   53.66
KF Semplec IR Bishop b Simmons77   100.00
*CL Hoopernot out1815   120.00
S Chanderpaulnot out00   0.00
RA Harperdid not bat      
MV Nagamootoodid not bat      
NC McGarrelldid not bat      
+KA Wongdid not bat      
BS Brownedid not bat      
RD Kingdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 18.2 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (RE Browne), 2-53 (Semple), 3-74 (Barry)
Trinidad and Tobago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
IR Bishop5.202311-32.004.31
Antoine6   0170-1-2.83
RJ Bishop1   060---6.00
Hazel3   0201--18.006.67
Simmons3   0191--18.006.33

Trinidad and Tobago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PV Simmonsdid not bat      
S Ragoonathdid not bat      
*BC Laradid not bat      
LA Robertsdid not bat      
KA Masondid not bat      
RJ Bishopdid not bat      
+D Williamsdid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
KC Hazeldid not bat      
R Dhanrajdid not bat      
EC Antoinedid not bat      

--> NEF Barry made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RE Browne made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> NEF Barry passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches

Start delayed 105 mins.
Play interrupted for approx. 60 mins at 12:10pm
Play interrupted for approx. 45 mins at 12:25pm
Play stopped at 1:45pm; no play after.
The Finals was first played on 25th November 1995 and the match had to be abandoned due to rain. At the time of rain interruption, Trinidad and Tobago were 43/1 (PV Simmons 14*, S Ragoonath 12, BC Lara 8*). The match was rescheduled for the 26th November 1995.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive