Bahawalpur v Lahore City
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1995/96
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 26th, 27th, 28th November 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore City won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore City won by 39 runs
PointsBahawalpur 0; Lahore City 12
UmpiresShakeel Khan, Talat Farooq
RefereeNauman Shabbir
Close of play day 1Bahawalpur (1) 100/8 (Mohammad Altaf 3*; 36.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Bahawalpur (2) 81/5 (Pervez Shah 9*, Rehan Rafiq 11*; 33.2 overs)

Lahore City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Tariq Mahmoodb Azhar Shafiq0713   
+Yasir Javedc Aamer Sohail b Mohammad Altaf147185   
Babar Alirun out172836   
Shahid Nawazb Murtaza Hussain43122119   
*Manzoor Elahib Mohammad Altaf92719   
Intikhab Alamc and b Mohammad Zahid247273   
Shahid Aslamnot out184249   
Inamullah Khanc Mohammad Zahid b Murtaza Hussain895   
Mohammad Hussainc Qayyum-ul-Hasan b Faisal Elahi51322   
Mohammad Asifc Pervez Shah b Faisal Elahi011   
Shehzad Buttrun out089   
Extras(9 b, 5 lb)14
Total(all out, 67.2 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-26, 3-43, 4-59, 5-112, 6-116, 7-127, 8-150, 9-150, 10-152 (67.2 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Shafiq4   2111--
Aamer Sohail4   290--
Murtaza Hussain27.28662--
Mohammad Altaf15   5162--
Mohammad Zahid14   3271--
Faisal Elahi3   092--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Shafiqc Yasir Javed b Manzoor Elahi3815   
+Saifullahlbw b Mohammad Hussain132745   
Aamer Sohailb Mohammad Hussain335064   
Nasir Jamlbw b Mohammad Asif1109   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanc Intikhab Alam b Mohammad Asif91414   
Pervez Shahc Babar Ali b Mohammad Asif81918   
*Murtaza Hussainc Shehzad Butt b Mohammad Hussain101821   
Rehan Rafiqc Yasir Javed b Mohammad Asif65035   
Mohammad Altafnot out73537   
Faisal Elahic Shehzad Butt b Mohammad Asif7910   
Mohammad Zahidc Shehzad Butt b Mohammad Hussain664   
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 40 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-30, 3-45, 4-64, 5-68, 6-84, 7-91, 8-100, 9-110, 10-117 (40 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi5   291--
Shehzad Butt3   0190--
Mohammad Hussain17   5504--
Mohammad Asif15   4295--

Lahore City second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Aslamlbw b Azhar Shafiq61315   
Tariq Mahmoodlbw b Aamer Sohail61630   
Babar Alic Saifullah b Azhar Shafiq111423   
Shahid Nawazc Qayyum-ul-Hasan b Murtaza Hussain273860   
*Manzoor Elahic Saifullah b Mohammad Altaf133848   
Intikhab Alamc Saifullah b Murtaza Hussain0914   
Mohammad Hussainc Qayyum-ul-Hasan b Mohammad Altaf028   
+Yasir Javedc sub b Murtaza Hussain204231   
Inamullah Khannot out6710096   
Mohammad Asifc Saifullah b Murtaza Hussain153146   
Shehzad Buttc and b Mohammad Zahid21119   
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-22, 3-24, 4-65, 5-65, 6-65, 7-66, 8-115, 9-160, 10-173 (51.1 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Shafiq7   1202--
Aamer Sohail3   1141--
Murtaza Hussain14   4574--
Mohammad Altaf14   3272--
Mohammad Zahid8.12201--
Faisal Elahi3   0130--
Pervez Shah2   0160--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Shafiqc Shahid Nawaz b Manzoor Elahi61316   
+Saifullahc Intikhab Alam b Mohammad Asif187096   
Aamer Sohailc sub b Mohammad Asif183447   
Nasir Jamc Intikhab Alam b Mohammad Asif63833   
Qayyum-ul-Hasanlbw b Babar Ali134   
Pervez Shahc Tariq Mahmood b Mohammad Asif366881   
Rehan Rafiqc Shahid Aslam b Mohammad Asif136154   
*Murtaza Hussainb Mohammad Asif32916   
Mohammad Altafb Babar Ali83031   
Faisal Elahic Tariq Mahmood b Mohammad Asif215249   
Mohammad Zahidnot out162724   
Extras(12 b, 7 lb, 4 nb)23
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-50, 3-60, 4-62, 5-62, 6-107, 7-118, 8-120, 9-141, 10-169 (69.5 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi4   1181--
Shehzad Butt3   0160--
Mohammad Hussain21   6350--
Mohammad Asif31.510497--
Babar Ali10   3322--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> The points for Bahawalpur were later annulled
--> The points for Lahore City were later annulled
--> Babar Ali made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Yasir Javed (2) passed his previous highest score of 17 in First-Class matches
--> Inamullah Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 60 in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Asif reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Bahawalpur second innings
--> Mohammad Asif reached 300 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Bahawalpur second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive