Rawalpindi A v Islamabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1995/96
VenueKhan Research Laboratories Ground, Rawalpindi on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th November 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIslamabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIslamabad won by 120 runs
PointsRawalpindi A 0; Islamabad 10
UmpiresAbid Naqvi, Javed Ashraf
RefereeJaved Akhtar
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi A (1) 66/2 (Mohammad Nadeem 15*, Shahid Javed 36*; 22 overs)
Close of play day 2Islamabad (2) 38/2 (Asif Ali 18*, Zaheer Abbasi 13*; 13 overs)
Close of play day 3Islamabad (2) 261/9 (Fahad Khan 3*, Ghulam Abbas 1*; 90 overs)

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ehsan Buttc Mohammad Ali b Shoaib Akhtar033   
*Asif Alib Shoaib Akhtar51526   
Zaheer Abbasib Mohammad Ali186199   
Aaley Haiderb Shakeel Ahmed7299139   
Kamran Siddiqib Zahir Shah62326   
Raj Hansc Zahir Shah b Mohammad Ali93124132   
Bilal Ranalbw b Shakeel Ahmed042   
+Qaiser Mahmoodrun out11216   
Azhar Mahmoodc Shahid Javed b Shakeel Ahmed157   
Fahad Khanrun out11523   
Ghulam Abbasnot out02344   
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 8 nb)16
Total(all out, 61.2 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-8, 3-67, 4-86, 5-136, 6-136, 7-147, 8-151, 9-176, 10-213 (61.2 ov)
Rawalpindi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shoaib Akhtar17   3812--
Mohammad Ali17.25422--
Zahir Shah8   1321--
Shakeel Ahmed14   4363--
Raja Afaq5   1140--

Rawalpindi A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nadeem Younisc Ghulam Abbas b Azhar Mahmood51125   
Zahoor Elahib Azhar Mahmood71116   
+Mohammad Nadeemc Kamran Siddiqi b Raj Hans29106122   
Shahid Javedc Ghulam Abbas b Bilal Rana69144174   
Naseer Ahmedlbw b Bilal Rana38107119   
Nadeem Abbasib Bilal Rana014   
*Raja Afaqb Raj Hans18100113   
Shakeel Ahmedc Fahad Khan b Raj Hans31725   
Mohammad Alinot out545676   
Shoaib Akhtarlbw b Raj Hans186165   
Zahir Shahb Raj Hans022   
Extras(13 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)22
Total(all out, 102 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-14, 3-112, 4-126, 5-126, 6-170, 7-181, 8-184, 9-263, 10-263 (102 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Mahmood24   4802--
Ghulam Abbas13   1610--
Bilal Rana36   20443--
Fahad Khan5   1140--
Raj Hans22   9465--
Ehsan Butt2   200--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ehsan Buttc Mohammad Nadeem b Shoaib Akhtar012   
*Asif Alic Mohammad Nadeem b Shoaib Akhtar194565   
Kamran Siddiqilbw b Shoaib Akhtar026   
Zaheer Abbasic Mohammad Nadeem b Mohammad Ali145566   
Aaley Haiderc Mohammad Ali b Raja Afaq69144239   
Raj Hansc Shahid Javed b Shoaib Akhtar48141200   
Bilal Ranac Mohammad Nadeem b Shakeel Ahmed4277133   
+Qaiser Mahmoodc Mohammad Nadeem b Shoaib Akhtar023   
Azhar Mahmoodc Mohammad Ali b Shakeel Ahmed264143   
Fahad Khannot out34756   
Ghulam Abbasnot out1910   
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 20 nb, 8 w)39
Total(9 wickets, declared, 90 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-42, 4-43, 5-164, 6-195, 7-196, 8-231, 9-259
Rawalpindi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shoaib Akhtar24   1975--
Mohammad Ali18   2691--
Zahir Shah11   0240--
Shakeel Ahmed20   4272--
Raja Afaq17   4331--

Rawalpindi A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nadeem Younisb Azhar Mahmood1514   
Zahoor Elahic Qaiser Mahmood b Azhar Mahmood62142   
+Mohammad Nadeemlbw b Azhar Mahmood132556   
Shahid Javedlbw b Bilal Rana63536   
Naseer Ahmedc Qaiser Mahmood b Azhar Mahmood63547   
Nadeem Abbasic Asif Ali b Azhar Mahmood103025   
*Raja Afaqc Qaiser Mahmood b Azhar Mahmood62737   
Mohammad Alic Ehsan Butt b Bilal Rana93343   
Shakeel Ahmedc Ehsan Butt b Bilal Rana164045   
Zahir Shahnot out21525   
Shoaib Akhtarabsent ill
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-15, 3-32, 4-38, 5-51, 6-54, 7-63, 8-73, 9-91 (44.2 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Mahmood21   6406--
Ghulam Abbas5   0130--
Bilal Rana14.25163--
Raj Hans4   0100--

--> Bilal Rana (2) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 25
--> Azhar Mahmood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Rawalpindi A second innings (previous best was 6-68)
--> Azhar Mahmood reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Rawalpindi A second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive