Guyana v Leeward Islands
Shell/Sandals Trophy 1995/96 (Zone B)
VenueBlairmont Sports Club Ground, Blairmont on 5th November 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeeward Islands won the toss and decided to field
ResultGuyana won by 62 runs
PointsGuyana 2; Leeward Islands 0
UmpiresLH Barker, PT Montfort
RefereeS Jackman
Man of the MatchCL Hooper

Guyana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Dhaniramc JES Joseph b Benjamin3     
RE Brownest Jacobs b Arthurton54     
KF Semplelbw b Arthurton18     
S Chanderpaulc Anthony b Benjamin51     
*CL Hooperc Williams b Benjamin104     
RA Harpernot out44     
NEF Barrynot out8     
+KA Wongdid not bat      
BS Brownedid not bat      
KG Darlingtondid not bat      
GA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-51, 3-96, 4-203, 5-287
Leeward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose10   05102--5.10
Benjamin10   25531120.005.50
Anthony7   03501--5.00
JES Joseph4   05304--13.25
Arthurton10   0392--30.003.90
Powell9   15901--6.56

Leeward Islands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Williamsc Harper b BS Browne18     
MD Liburdc Dhaniram b Hooper43     
*RB Richardsonc Dhaniram b Hooper10     
KLT Arthurtonst Wong b Robinson66     
DRE Josephc Hooper b Chanderpaul34     
+RD Jacobsst Wong b Chanderpaul3     
HAG Anthonyc Dhaniram b Harper21     
JES Josephb Chanderpaul0     
RM Powellb Robinson1     
CEL Ambroseb Chanderpaul7     
KCG Benjaminnot out12     
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)19
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-67, 3-84, 4-171, 5-186, 6-186, 7-187, 8-187, 9-197, 10-234 (48.2 ov)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
BS Browne5   03111230.006.20
Darlington1   01001--10.00
Semple5   0220---4.40
Hooper8   12621-24.003.25
Robinson10   05523-30.005.50
Chanderpaul10   04541-15.004.50

--> JES Joseph made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive