South Australia v Pakistanis
Pakistan in Australia and New Zealand 1995/96
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th November 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresSJ Davis, AJ Hunter
Close of play day 1South Australia (1) 282/4 (Lehmann 109*, Nielsen 42*)
Close of play day 2Pakistanis (1) 199/5 (Basit Ali 64*, Moin Khan 17*)
Close of play day 3South Australia (2) 249/5 (Blewett 103*, Nielsen 12*)

South Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Johnsonc Moin Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq541361964- 
PC Nobeslbw b Wasim Akram089-- 
GS Blewettb Saqlain Mushtaq2858833- 
DS Lehmannc Inzamam-ul-Haq b Wasim Akram13823630216- 
*JD Siddonsst Moin Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq202733-- 
+TJ Nielsenb Ata-ur-Rehman571291435- 
JA Brayshawnot out40517941 
JN Gillespielbw b Aaqib Javed2040542- 
TBA Mayc Inzamam-ul-Haq b Aaqib Javed01011-- 
MA Harritydid not bat      
PE McIntyredid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 24 nb)35
Total(8 wickets, declared, 113.5 overs)392
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Nobes), 2-49 (Blewett), 3-158 (Johnson), 4-188 (Siddons), 5-325 (Nielsen), 6-333 (Lehmann), 7-390 (Gillespie), 8-392 (May, 113.5 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram25   6592-1
Aaqib Javed24.58662-1
Ata-ur-Rehman27   21031-6
Saqlain Mushtaq29   41283-4
Aamer Sohail8   2250--

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc Gillespie b Harrity3457743- 
Saleem Elahic Nielsen b Gillespie036-- 
Rameez Rajac Brayshaw b McIntyre3367854- 
Inzamam-ul-Haqb McIntyre391131413- 
Saleem Malikc Nielsen b Harrity7911-- 
Basit Alilbw b Harrity137206231191 
+Moin Khanc Nielsen b Gillespie1735412- 
*Wasim Akramc Nobes b Gillespie0811-- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanc Nielsen b Gillespie038-- 
Saqlain Mushtaqnot out12973-- 
Aaqib Javedb Harrity31316-- 
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 90.2 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Saleem Elahi), 2-67 (Aamer Sohail), 3-75 (Rameez Raja), 4-84 (Saleem Malik), 5-172 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 6-199 (Moin Khan), 7-203 (Wasim Akram), 8-205 (Ata-ur-Rehman), 9-273 (Basit Ali), 10-276 (Aaqib Javed, 90.2 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gillespie21   6824-1
McIntyre27   9672--
May18   6340--

South Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Johnsonlbw b Wasim Akram021-- 
PC Nobeslbw b Wasim Akram0210-- 
GS Blewettnot out1032042709- 
DS Lehmannc Moin Khan b Wasim Akram043-- 
JA Brayshawc Moin Khan b Wasim Akram31016-- 
*JD Siddonsrun out125140182114 
+TJ Nielsennot out1236471- 
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
TBA Maydid not bat      
MA Harritydid not bat      
PE McIntyredid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb)6
Total(5 wickets, declared, 66 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Johnson), 2-5 (Nobes), 3-5 (Lehmann), 4-13 (Brayshaw), 5-214 (Siddons)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram13   1434--
Aaqib Javed13   3390--
Ata-ur-Rehman19   1860-2
Saqlain Mushtaq15   2600--
Aamer Sohail6   2190--

Pakistanis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailrun out1722193- 
Saleem Elahic Gillespie b Harrity72144-- 
Rameez Rajac Siddons b Gillespie109112- 
Inzamam-ul-Haqlbw b Harrity961752089- 
Saleem Malikst Nielsen b May1644521- 
Basit Alinot out101196233131 
+Moin Khannot out3864915- 
*Wasim Akramdid not bat      
Ata-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, 88 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Aamer Sohail), 2-30 (Rameez Raja), 3-44 (Saleem Elahi), 4-79 (Saleem Malik), 5-203 (Inzamam-ul-Haq)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harrity16   2712-1
Gillespie16   3581-1
May27   2861-1
Blewett8   3160--
McIntyre18   3520--
Johnson3   080--

--> Rameez Raja (1) passed 9500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> Inzamam-ul-Haq (1) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> JD Siddons (2) 100 in 108 balls, 152 minutes
--> Basit Ali (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 78

12th Men: P Wilson (SA) and Mushtaq Ahmed (Pak)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive