Yorkshire v West Indians
West Indies in British Isles 1995
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 3rd September 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 11 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, B Leadbeater
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), AEJ Weld (West Indians)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettc Gibson b Dhanraj23     
A McGrathst Murray b Dhanraj106     
*D Byasb Drakes5     
MG Bevannot out70     
C Whiteb Dhanraj8     
AP Graysonnot out12     
AC Morrisdid not bat      
+CA Chapmandid not bat      
GM Hamiltondid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 11 nb, 16 w)29
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-121, 3-189, 4-205
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop8   0520---6.50
Gibson8   0580---7.25
Drakes8   0421--48.005.25
Arthurton8   0510---6.38
Dhanraj8   0483--16.006.00

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Williamsb Hamilton0     
SL Campbellc Kellett b Hamilton11     
*RB Richardsonc Bevan b Grayson54     
BC Larac Chapman b Hamilton1     
KLT Arthurtonc Byas b Robinson22     
S Chanderpaulc Chapman b Bevan49     
+JR Murrayc McGrath b Robinson19     
OD Gibsonlbw b White41     
IR Bishopb White24     
VC Drakesnot out1     
R Dhanrajb Hartley0     
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 10 w)20
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-27, 3-29, 4-88, 5-119, 6-171, 7-171, 8-240, 9-241, 10-242 (39.2 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamilton6   1423--12.007.00
Robinson8   0492--24.006.12
Grayson8   0311--48.003.88
Morris2   0230---11.50
White6   0322--18.005.33
Bevan5   0271--30.005.40

--> CA Chapman made his last appearance in List A matches
--> A McGrath passed his previous highest score of 41 in List A matches
--> A McGrath made his first century in List A matches
--> KLT Arthurton passed 2500 runs in List A matches when he reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive