Army Under-25s v Infantry
Other matches in England 2006
VenueThe Army Cricket Ground, Aldershot on 3rd July 2006 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultArmy Under-25s won by 106 runs
UmpiresP Baker, MJ Cornwell
ScorerRS Burns (Army Under-25s)

Army Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KL Pearcerun out2542425-59.52
SA Jacksonc Clark b Cornhill729915910-72.73
DV Thomasc Mackley b Newington924272-37.50
*DJK Webbc Thomas b Vosloo3931279-125.81
ATD Lerwillrun out3938536-102.63
P Appsb Cornhill6918--66.67
VC de Souzanot out2691122288.89
+DM Watsondid not bat      
OM Venablesdid not bat      
DN Wadedid not bat      
C Crawforddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 27 w)50
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Pearce), 2-78 (Thomas), 3-132 (Webb), 4-227 (Lerwill), 5-234 (Jackson), 6-266 (Apps, 40 ov)
Infantry bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pugh7   03701--5.29
Cornhill8   23921424.004.88
Newington7   04412-42.006.29
van Niekerk3   018053-6.00
Smith6   04207--7.00
Vosloo6   04211-36.007.00
Thomas3   0290-1-9.67

Infantry inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MC Voslooc Watson b de Souza21111--18.18
AP van Niekerkb Wade719351-36.84
KO Thomasc Watson b Wade2915--22.22
+JN Mackleyb Thomas4653726-86.79
CR Clarkb de Souza086--0.00
SDP Cornhillc Watson b Thomas2547675-53.19
A Newingtonc de Souza b Thomas21017--20.00
H Hughesb Thomas2735465-77.14
E Smithc de Souza b Crawford1126262-42.31
O Jacksonnot out99112-100.00
S Pughabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 10 w)29
Total(all out, 36 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Vosloo), 2-16 (Thomas), 3-20 (van Niekerk), 4-21 (Clark), 5-96 (Mackley), 6-108 (Cornhill), 7-113 (Newington), 8-139 (Smith), 9-156 (Hughes, 36 ov)
Army Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Souza8   12422124.003.00
Wade5   2821-15.001.60
Pearce6   03403--5.67
Venables5   0410-8-8.20
Thomas8   22942112.003.62
Crawford4   0151--24.003.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive