Warwickshire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1995 (Central Zone)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 19th May 1995 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 81 runs
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 0; Northamptonshire Second XI 2
ScorersR Burrows (Warwickshire Second XI), LD Owen (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Robertsc Giles b Welch31115--27.27
MB Loyec Asif Din b Powell3256625157.14
DJG Saleslbw b Altree1231311-38.71
+I Dawoodrun out5882966-70.73
MJ Fosterb Giles4358577174.14
JG Hughesrun out1735381-48.57
KJ Inneslbw b Altree31423--21.43
MN Bowenst Frost b Giles257--40.00
NA Mallendernot out23202211115.00
JF Brownnot out71919--36.84
*RM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Roberts), 2-44 (Sales), 3-55 (Loye), 4-141, 5-168, 6-182, 7-188, 8-188
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welch11   0581-166.005.27
Munton11   2320---2.91
Altree11   22522-33.002.27
Powell7   22513-42.003.57
Giles11   2322--33.002.91
Burns4   0360---9.00

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Burnsrun out2155832-38.18
MJ Powellc Brown b Mallender736351-19.44
Asif Dinc Mallender b Foster1439372-35.90
A Singhc and b Innes69131-66.67
G Welchc Carter b Foster4654605285.19
MA Sheikhc Dawood b Innes913381-69.23
AF Gilesrun out811121-72.73
+T Frostc Hughes b Foster247--50.00
CR Howellb Brown21511--13.33
TA Muntonb Brown7913-177.78
DA Altreenot out118--100.00
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Powell), 2-46, 3-58, 4-58, 5-95, 6-113, 7-116, 8-123, 9-127, 10-137 (42.2 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender7   271--42.001.00
Bowen8   4140---1.75
Foster10   12133120.002.10
Innes9   1432--27.004.78

--> Northamptonshire Second XI innings batting adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive