Barbados v Trinidad and Tobago
Red Stripe Cup 1994/95
VenueKensington Oval, Bridgetown on 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th February 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarbados won the toss and decided to field
ResultTrinidad and Tobago won by 129 runs
PointsBarbados 0; Trinidad and Tobago 16
UmpiresLH Barker, EA Nicholls
Close of play day 1Trinidad and Tobago (1) 264/7 (Williams 41*, Bishop 1*)
Close of play day 2Trinidad and Tobago (2) 27/1 (Simmons 13*, Francis 7*)
Close of play day 3Trinidad and Tobago (2) 280/7 (Bodoe 20*, Gray 17*)
Man of the MatchPV Simmons

Trinidad and Tobago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PV Simmonsc Reid b Thompson63     
A Balliramlbw b Bryan9     
S Ragoonathc Browne b Drakes96     
KA Masonlbw b Bryan14     
+D Williamsc Reifer b Reid61     
A Lawrencelbw b Gibson0     
M Bodoeb Gibson4     
AH Grayc Browne b Reid14     
*IR Bishopb Reid9     
NB Francislbw b Gibson2     
M Persadnot out1     
Extras(6 lb, 17 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 106.1 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Balliram), 2-160 (Simmons), 3-182 (Mason), 4-206 (Ragoonath), 5-206 (Lawrence), 6-218 (Bodoe), 7-255 (Gray), 8-280 (Bishop), 9-285 (Francis), 10-297 (Williams, 106.1 ov)
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson17   346116
Gibson24   5793-6
Drakes17   5601-5
Bryan11   3382--
Proverbs3   140--

Barbados first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Haynesc Williams b Simmons34     
PA Wallacec Williams b Persad38     
SN Proverbsc Williams b Bodoe48     
FL Reiferc Williams b Bishop22     
LK Puckerinc Bishop b Gray18     
*+CO Brownec Mason b Persad19     
VC Drakesc Simmons b Persad18     
OD Gibsonc Lawrence b Persad0     
WE Reidc Ragoonath b Persad0     
HR Bryanc Williams b Francis8     
PIC Thompsonnot out0     
Extras(15 nb)15
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-94, 3-154, 4-154, 5-182, 6-196, 7-196, 8-196, 9-220, 10-220 (50.1 ov)
Trinidad and Tobago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop7   0361-7
Gray9   0361-3
Francis9   2531-5
Simmons6   2241--
Bodoe3   081--

Trinidad and Tobago second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PV Simmonsc Browne b Drakes9217131511- 
A Balliramlbw b Reid3     
NB Francisc Haynes b Drakes10     
S Ragoonathc Proverbs b Drakes0     
KA Masonst Browne b Reid64     
+D Williamsb Gibson48     
A Lawrencelbw b Drakes5     
M Bodoenot out20     
AH Grayc Bryan b Drakes19     
*IR Bishopc Proverbs b Drakes4     
M Persaddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 15 nb)24
Total(9 wickets, declared, 87 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Balliram), 2-35 (Francis), 3-35 (Ragoonath), 4-135 (Mason), 5-230, 6-237, 7-241, 8-282, 9-289 (87 ov)
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gibson26   7681-3
Thompson9   0370-7
Reid20   2562--
Drakes21   3756-5
Bryan10   3360--
Proverbs1   080--

Barbados second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Haynesc Bishop b Francis21     
PA Wallacec Ragoonath b Bishop49     
SN Proverbslbw b Bishop15     
LK Puckerinc Lawrence b Simmons18     
*+CO Brownenot out70113 11- 
VC Drakesc Williams b Simmons7     
FL Reiferlbw b Simmons0     
WE Reidb Simmons0     
OD Gibsonc Williams b Persad20     
HR Bryanc Bodoe b Bishop9     
PIC Thompsonc sub (KC Hazel) b Francis0     
Extras(24 nb, 4 w)28
Total(all out, 59 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-91, 3-113, 4-146, 5-162, 6-166, 7-166, 8-198, 9-229, 10-237 (59 ov)
Trinidad and Tobago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop10   3483-6
Gray6   035045
Francis11   1582-9
Persad15   0441--
Simmons17   3524--

--> AH Gray made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> PV Simmons (1) passed 7500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 40
--> D Williams (1) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 27
--> DL Haynes (1) passed 25000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 28
--> M Persad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Barbados first innings (previous best was 3-62)
--> M Persad achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Barbados first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive