Abergele v Halkyn
North Wales Cricket League Division Two 2009
VenuePentre Manor Park, Abergele on 27th June 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHalkyn won the toss and decided to field
ResultHalkyn won by 5 wickets
PointsAbergele 3 (Bonus 3); Halkyn 7 (Bonus 2)
UmpiresS Moulson, K Worrall
ScorerR Bruce

Abergele inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Catherallc M Williams b Roberts1     
G Priceb Gaskell55     
Wasim Alic Settle b M Thomas10     
T Wardc M Williams b Gaskell2     
S Morrisst Briscoe b G Thomas12     
S Copelandc G Thomas b M Thomas3     
A Jamilb G Thomas0     
D Moulsonrun out (M Williams)24     
D Daviesnot out12     
C Hughesdid not bat      
O Lynamdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 4 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Catherall), 2-54 (Wasim Ali), 3-59 (Ward), 4-76 (Price), 5-90 (Morris), 6-90 (Jamil), 7-94 (Copeland), 8-131 (Moulson, 45 ov)
Halkyn bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts11   6201--66.001.82
Settle6   0200---3.33
G Thomas11   3312--33.002.82
M Thomas9   0262--27.002.89
Gaskell8   0252--24.003.12

Halkyn inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Robertsst Davies b Jamil36     
M Williamsc Davies b Morris18     
D Williamsb Morris8     
M Thomasnot out34     
M Briscoec Lynam b Jamil0     
S Penneyb Moulson6     
G Thomasnot out20     
J Gaskelldid not bat      
G Settledid not bat      
P Rutherforddid not bat      
J Beresforddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 42.2 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (M Williams), 2-67 (D Williams), 3-75 (Roberts), 4-81 (Briscoe), 5-102 (Penney)
Abergele bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Price3   0120---4.00
Morris12   6212--36.001.75
Jamil12   3332--36.002.75
Moulson6   1221--36.003.67

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 45 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 90 overs
--> Bowling in the Abergele innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive