Yorkshire v Surrey
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 11th September 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 205 runs
PointsYorkshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresJC Balderstone, JD Bond
ScorersMRLW Ayers (Surrey), JT Potter (Yorkshire)

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknelllbw b Robinson20     
AD Brownb Grayson13384116135158.33
GP Thorpenot out10281 83125.93
DM Wardb Hamilton27     
AJ Hollioakec Robinson b Gough5919  6310.53
ACS Pigottnot out14     
*+AJ Stewartdid not bat      
SG Kenlockdid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)20
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)375
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-239, 3-280, 4-358
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hartley8   2610---7.62
Gough8   0621--48.007.75
Robinson8   1431--48.005.38
Hamilton6   0751--36.0012.50
Stemp6   0710---11.83
Grayson3   0391--18.0013.00
Byas1   0180---18.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MD Moxonb MP Bicknell37     
D Byasc DJ Bicknell b MP Bicknell13     
+RJ Blakeyc Boiling b Kenlock39     
B Parkerc Kenlock b MP Bicknell7     
AP Graysonc Boiling b Pigott0     
AA Metcalfec Stewart b Kenlock15     
PJ Hartleyc MP Bicknell b Kenlock4     
D Goughc Ward b Kenlock39     
GM Hamiltonrun out11     
RD Stempc Kenlock b MP Bicknell1     
MA Robinsonnot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 28.2 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-59, 3-69, 4-69, 5-106, 6-118, 7-119, 8-139, 9-164, 10-170 (28.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin5   0270---5.40
MP Bicknell7   0504--10.507.14
Pigott5   1291--30.005.80
Boiling4   0310---7.75

--> AJ Hollioake 50 in 15 balls
--> RJ Blakey passed 4500 runs in List A matches when he reached 32
--> SG Kenlock achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 2-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive