Sri Lanka v Pakistan
Pakistan in Sri Lanka 1994 (1st Test)
VenueP Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo on 9th, 10th, 11th, 13th August 1994 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan won by 301 runs
UmpiresKT Francis, ID Robinson
TV umpireTM Samarasinghe
RefereeCW Smith
Close of play day 1Pakistan (1) 297/6 (Inzamam-ul-Haq 46*, Wasim Akram 22*)
Close of play day 2Sri Lanka (1) 152/4 (de Silva 74*, Tillakaratne 25*)
Close of play day 3Pakistan (2) 238/2 (Saeed Anwar 110*, Saleem Malik 15*)
Man of the MatchSaeed Anwar

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarc Jayasuriya b Warnaweera941632229- 
Aamer Sohailb Dharmasena4151718- 
Asif Mujtabac Dassanayake b Dharmasena441632106- 
*Saleem Malikc Tillakaratne b Dharmasena176-- 
Basit Alilbw b Warnaweera2756942- 
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Tillakaratne b Dharmasena8113016610- 
+Rashid Latifc Dassanayake b Muralitharan01119-- 
Wasim Akramc Jayasuriya b Dharmasena37729641 
Akram Razac Tillakaratne b Warnaweera2555683- 
Mushtaq Ahmednot out55162-- 
Waqar Younisc Gurusinha b Dharmasena21416-- 
Extras(11 b, 6 lb, 16 nb)33
Total(all out, 126.2 overs)390
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Aamer Sohail), 2-180 (Saeed Anwar), 3-181 (Saleem Malik), 4-221 (Asif Mujtaba), 5-247 (Basit Ali), 6-260 (Rashid Latif), 7-345 (Wasim Akram), 8-354 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 9-387 (Akram Raza), 10-390 (Waqar Younis, 126.2 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe12   0590-3
Gurusinha4   1240--
Muralitharan36   61231-2
Warnaweera28   5633-8
de Silva1   050--

Sri Lanka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamab Mushtaq Ahmed2152862- 
ST Jayasuriyac Aamer Sohail b Wasim Akram915291- 
AP Gurusinhac Rashid Latif b Mushtaq Ahmed1138611- 
PA de Silvac Aamer Sohail b Akram Raza127156211191 
*A Ranatungac and b Mushtaq Ahmed913232- 
HP Tillakaratnelbw b Waqar Younis34881196- 
+PB Dassanayakec Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram32238-- 
HDPK Dharmasenac Aamer Sohail b Wasim Akram11714-- 
GP Wickramasinghenot out029-- 
M Muralitharanc Asif Mujtaba b Akram Raza012-- 
KPJ Warnaweerac and b Akram Raza4321- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 68 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Jayasuriya), 2-41 (Mahanama), 3-42 (Gurusinha), 4-60 (Ranatunga), 5-179 (Tillakaratne), 6-215 (Dassanayake), 7-218 (Dharmasena), 8-222 (de Silva), 9-222 (Muralitharan), 10-226 (Warnaweera, 68 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram17   4303-1
Waqar Younis16   1841--
Mushtaq Ahmed14   2573--
Akram Raza19   7463--
Aamer Sohail2   030--

Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarc Dassanayake b Warnaweera13621831912- 
Aamer Sohailc Jayasuriya b Dharmasena65961359- 
Asif Mujtabac Dassanayake b Warnaweera3198871- 
*Saleem Maliknot out50851664- 
Basit Alib Dharmasena113047-- 
Inzamam-ul-Haqnot out72933-- 
+Rashid Latifdid not bat      
Wasim Akramdid not bat      
Akram Razadid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 12 nb)18
Total(4 wickets, declared, 91 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-128 (Aamer Sohail), 2-202 (Asif Mujtaba), 3-273 (Saeed Anwar), 4-298 (Basit Ali)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe5   0250--
Dharmasena31   2842--
Warnaweera31   11082--
Muralitharan11   0420--
Jayasuriya13   0530--

Sri Lanka second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamac sub (Zahid Fazal) b Akram Raza37711085- 
ST Jayasuriyac Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram1110-- 
AP Gurusinhac Asif Mujtaba b Waqar Younis827341- 
PA de Silvac and b Waqar Younis5818-- 
HP Tillakaratnec and b Akram Raza83136-- 
*A Ranatungast Rashid Latif b Akram Raza4143616- 
+PB Dassanayakeb Wasim Akram2425363- 
HDPK Dharmasenalbw b Wasim Akram3049505- 
GP Wickramasingheb Wasim Akram413181- 
M Muralitharannot out20131021 
KPJ Warnaweerab Wasim Akram011-- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 47 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Jayasuriya), 2-30 (Gurusinha), 3-38 (de Silva), 4-52 (Tillakaratne), 5-59 (Mahanama), 6-118 (Dassanayake), 7-135 (Ranatunga), 8-160 (Wickramasinghe), 9-181 (Dharmasena), 10-181 (Warnaweera, 47 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram18   4435--
Waqar Younis7   0282--
Akram Raza16   3833--
Mushtaq Ahmed6   1250--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> KPJ Warnaweera made his last appearance in Test matches
--> PA de Silva (1) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 34
--> Saleem Malik (2) passed 4000 runs in Test matches when he reached 32
--> M Muralitharan (2) equalled his previous highest score of 20 in Test matches
--> Asif Mujtaba made his debut in Sri Lanka in Test matches
--> Waqar Younis made his debut in Sri Lanka in Test matches
--> Akram Raza made his debut in Sri Lanka in Test matches
--> Mushtaq Ahmed made his debut in Sri Lanka in Test matches
--> Saeed Anwar made his debut in Sri Lanka in Test matches
--> Aamer Sohail made his debut in Sri Lanka in Test matches
--> Inzamam-ul-Haq made his debut in Sri Lanka in Test matches
--> Rashid Latif made his debut in Sri Lanka in Test matches
--> Basit Ali made his debut in Sri Lanka in Test matches
--> HDPK Dharmasena achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed Saleem Malik in the Pakistan first innings (previous best was 1-29)
--> HDPK Dharmasena achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Test matches in the Pakistan first innings
--> Akram Raza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed KPJ Warnaweera in the Sri Lanka first innings (previous best was 2-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive