Glamorgan v Surrey
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1994 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 26th, 27th July 1994 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets
UmpiresKE Palmer, G Sharp
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchAJ Murphy

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Dalec Stewart b Cuffy17     
*H Morrisc Stewart b Cuffy4     
DL Hempc Stewart b Murphy13     
MP Maynardc Stewart b Murphy13     
PA Cotteyc Stewart b Murphy36     
RDB Croftlbw b Murphy0     
OD Gibsonb Murphy23     
RP Lefebvrec Brown b Hollioake15     
+CP Metsonc Stewart b Murphy7     
SL Watkinc Stewart b Hollioake9     
SR Barwicknot out0     
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)24
Total(all out, 55.4 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-33, 3-53, 4-58, 5-61, 6-123, 7-124, 8-137, 9-153, 10-161 (55.4 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin10   3320---3.20
Cuffy12   692--36.000.75
Pigott12   0420---3.50
Murphy12   3266--12.002.17

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb Barwick9     
*+AJ Stewartc Lefebvre b Gibson24     
GP Thorpec Maynard b Croft56     
DM Wardc Gibson b Dale10     
AD Brownc Maynard b Croft39     
AJ Hollioakenot out14     
J Boilingnot out5     
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
CE Cuffydid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 48.4 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-42, 3-72, 4-143, 5-146
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin10   2250---2.50
Lefebvre11   3200---1.82
Barwick10   3171--60.001.70
Gibson6   0501--36.008.33
Dale3   0271--18.009.00

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> GP Thorpe passed 4000 runs in List A matches when he reached 14
--> AJ Murphy achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 4-22)
--> AJ Murphy achieved his first five wickets in an innings in List A matches in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive