Essex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South East Zone)
VenueFords Sports Club Ground, Newbury Park on 1st July 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, RN Johnson
ScorersSC Janes (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Prattlbw b Andrew0     
RK Raob Powell56     
M Newellb Boden4     
MJ Churchc Andrew b Topley16     
D Williamsonnot out71     
JA Knottc Rollins b Boden1     
*SD Welchb Boyton35     
+A Prattb Andrew7     
AJ Tudornot out0     
AP Coledid not bat      
CE Sketchleydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb, 15 w)26
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (N Pratt), 2-12 (Newell), 3-41 (Church), 4-139 (Rao), 5-140 (Knott), 6-208 (Welch), 7-216 (A Pratt)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Andrew11   3222--33.002.00
Boden11   0702--33.006.36
Topley11   4231--66.002.09
Ayres5   0180---3.60
Powell11   1421--66.003.82
Boyton6   0361--36.006.00

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJE Hibbertst A Pratt b Knott72     
PR Shawc and b Sketchley24     
GA Khanlbw b Cole37     
+RJ Rollinslbw b Cole6     
MG Powellrun out29     
IJ Boytonnot out25     
TD Topleynot out8     
DJP Bodendid not bat      
*AR Butcherdid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
DW Ayresdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 11 w)19
Total(5 wickets, 53.2 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Shaw), 2-146 (Khan), 3-154 (Hibbert), 4-158 (Rollins), 5-200 (Powell)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tudor10   1530---5.30
Cole11   1232--33.002.09
N Pratt7.20320---4.36
Sketchley11   2491--66.004.45
Knott11   0441--66.004.00
Williamson3   0110---3.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive