Glamorgan v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1994
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 19th June 1994 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 5 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, R Julian

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Maynard b Lefebvre16     
PD Bowlerst Metson b Croft17     
CJ Adamsc Barwick b Gibson30     
M Azharuddinnot out81     
TJG O'Gormanb Dale22     
FA Griffithst Metson b Barwick25     
+KM Krikkennot out3     
MJ Vandraudid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 w)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-37, 3-88, 4-147, 5-199
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lefebvre8   0381--48.004.75
Watkin7   0330---4.71
Barwick8   0401--48.005.00
Croft8   0401--48.005.00
Gibson4   0271--24.006.75
Dale4   0201--24.005.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesc Krikken b Malcolm18     
*H Morrisc Vandrau b Malcolm62     
MP Maynardc Barnett b Malcolm65     
A Dalec Griffith b Base10     
PA Cotteyc Vandrau b Warner11     
OD Gibsonnot out14     
RDB Croftnot out10     
RP Lefebvredid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 38 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-151, 3-160, 4-176, 5-189
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Warner8   0281--48.003.50
Griffith7   0350---5.00
Malcolm8   0413--16.005.12
Vandrau8   0400---5.00
Base7   0541--42.007.71

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> M Azharuddin passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8
--> FA Griffith passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> H Morris passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 22
--> RP Lefebvre reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive