Southland Women v Australia Women
Australia Women in New Zealand 1960/61
VenueQueen's Park, Invercargill on 11th March 1961 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (Australia Women won on first innings)
UmpiresHB Cassie, RW Pollok

Southland Women first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Wills hit wkt b Knee10 55-- 
+MM Jordanb Wady0     
JM McAulayc Allitt b Towers2     
B Buchananlbw b Towers0     
SA Reidb Paisley0 32-- 
*JM Saulbreyb Knee12     
JV Pricec Wady b Knee1     
BJ Dowlinglbw b Towers1     
K Ramagenot out0     
NE Jordanlbw b Wady5     
AR Vallilbw b Wady0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)36
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (MM Jordan), 2-9 (McAulay), 3-9 (Buchanan), 4-13, 5-19, 6-20, 7-29, 8-31, 9-36, 10-36 (33.1 ov)
Australia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Towers11   6123--
Paisley6   331--
Knee6   4103--
Bungay2   110--

Australia Women first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Allittnot out58     
KA Raymondnot out36     
J Wadydid not bat      
V Bungaydid not bat      
UL Paisleydid not bat      
M Kneedid not bat      
*M Pictondid not bat      
C Towersdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 w)5
Total(no wicket, declared, 29 overs)99
Southland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reid13   1450--
Saulbrey11   4200--
McAulay5   0290--

Southland Women second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Willslbw b Towers2     
+MM Jordanb Towers1     
JM McAulaylbw b Knee3     
*JM Saulbreynot out11     
SA Reidb Knee5     
B Buchanannot out8     
JV Pricedid not bat      
BJ Dowlingdid not bat      
K Ramagedid not bat      
NE Jordandid not bat      
AR Vallidid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(4 wickets, 21 overs)31
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-3, 3-15, 4-23
Australia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Towers6   342--
Wady3   120--
Knee7   2202--
Paisley5   340--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive