Northamptonshire Second XI v Essex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (South East Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 19th May 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 10 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 2; Essex Second XI 0
UmpiresJ Burney, FG Thomas
ScorersER Laws (Essex Second XI), LD Owen (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Warrenc Rollins b Boden10     
KJ Innesb Pearson9     
TC Waltonb Cowan43     
DJ Capelc Pearson b Powell69     
CJ Rikanot out55     
+I Dawoodc Topley b Cousins8     
NGB Cooknot out6     
AC Cottamdid not bat      
SAJ Boswelldid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
*RM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 8 nb, 18 w)42
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Warren), 2-75 (Innes), 3-79 (Walton), 4-201 (Capel), 5-215 (Dawood)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boden8   2271--48.003.38
Cousins11   0411--66.003.73
Topley10   0720---7.20
Pearson11   2231--66.002.09
Cowan6   1251--36.004.17
Powell9   0381--54.004.22

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonc Carter b Capel20     
M Diwanc Dawood b Capel23     
+RJ Rollinslbw b Walton49     
PR Shawrun out18     
IS Mortonc Walton b Capel38     
MG Powellb Brown6     
*TD Topleyc Walton b Boswell2     
DJP Bodenb Innes44     
RM Pearsonlbw b Capel0     
DM Cousinsnot out5     
AP Cowanb Innes2     
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)25
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Robinson), 2-56 (Diwan), 3-115 (Shaw), 4-130 (Rollins), 5-157 (Powell), 6-160 (Topley), 7-209 (Morton), 8-210 (Pearson), 9-226 (Boden), 10-232 (Cowan, 54.4 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boswell9   1571--54.006.33
Cook8   0170---2.12
Capel10   1404--15.004.00
Walton8   0461--48.005.75
Cottam9   1210---2.33
Brown4   0141--24.003.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive