Western Province City v Western Province South
Singer President's Trophy 1993/94
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th February 1994 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province City won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWestern Province City 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 1); Western Province South 1.5 (Batting 1, Bowling 0.5)
UmpiresBC Cooray, KT Francis
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Western Province South (1) 237/7 (Wickremasinghe 16*, Cooray ?*)
Close of play day 3Western Province City (1) 221/2 (UC Hathurusingha 100*, Wickramaratne 56*)

Western Province South first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NS Bopageb Tillakaratne30     
P Pererac Wickramaratne b Villavarayan3     
WSP Jayawardenec Peiris b UC Hathurusingha43     
RS Kaluwitharanalbw b CM Hathurusingha85     
+R Soysab CM Hathurusingha32     
NACP Rodrigoc Wickremasinghe b CM Hathurusingha0     
CM Wickremasinghec Perera b UC Hathurusingha21     
M Jayasenac Peiris b Dharmasena5     
*MPA Coorayc Perera b UC Hathurusingha16     
KG Pererab Tillakaratne15     
N Dabarenot out24     
Extras(9 lb, 10 nb)19
Total(all out, 94.2 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (P Perera), 2-70 (Jayawardene), 3-109 (Bopage), 4-198 (Kaluwitharana), 5-198 (Rodrigo), 6-204 (Soysa), 7-226 (Jayasena), 8-248 (Cooray), 9-253 (Wickremasinghe), 10-293 (KG Perera, 94.2 ov)
Western Province City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CM Hathurusingha24   8733--
Villavarayan11   5191--
UC Hathurusingha20   6623--
Dharmasena26   2711--
Peiris2   200--
Gurusinha3   090--

Western Province City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
UC Hathurusinghac Jayasena b Wickremasinghe143     
GRP Peirisc Kaluwitharana b Rodrigo30     
*AP Gurusinhac Cooray b KG Perera16     
RPAH Wickramaratnec Bopage b Wickremasinghe133     
MV Pererac sub (GRMA Perera) b Rodrigo60     
MN Nawazc Soysa b Jayasena48     
HDPK Dharmasenanot out12     
YN Tillakaratnenot out29     
+AGD Wickremasinghedid not bat      
MS Villavarayandid not bat      
CM Hathurusinghadid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 11 nb, 3 w)32
Total(6 wickets, 145 overs)503
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Peiris), 2-121 (Gurusinha), 3-301 (UC Hathurusingha), 4-363 (Wickramaratne), 5-435 (Perera), 6-469 (Nawaz)
Western Province South bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rodrigo25   5672--
Cooray10   0580--
P Perera2   0100--
Dabare33   41480--
KG Perera25   1801--
Jayasena31   6761--
Wickremasinghe19   2462--

--> WSP Jayawardene (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> N Dabare (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> UC Hathurusingha (1) passed his previous highest score of 136 in first-class matches
--> RPAH Wickramaratne (1) passed his previous highest score of 109 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive