Rugby School v Liverpool
Other matches in England 1908
VenueRugby School Ground, Rugby in 1908 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultLiverpool won by an innings and 9 runs
Close of play day 1

Liverpool first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Hannayc Poulton b Charles46     
C Bowringc Rait-Kerr b Symonds11     
JS Royleb Charles8     
JC Cunninghamc Symonds b Charles23     
WB Stoddartc Champion b Charles4     
FH Bowringretired hurt29     
LAN Slocockc King b Symonds45     
GB Leatherc King b Symonds39     
AR Hughesb Hennessy62     
AL Mellylbw b Hennessy28     
B Stewart-Brownnot out2     
S Binghamb Symonds20     
Total(all out)350
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-350
Rugby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Rugby School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Forresterc Melly b Stoddart17     
RS Rait-Kerrst Bingham b FH Bowring12     
SA Miller-Hallettb Stoddart0     
AT Championb Hannay4     
RW Poultonb Stoddart19     
R Cunninghamc Royle b Stoddart50     
HS Sharpc Cunningham b Stoddart10     
GT Hennessyb Stoddart3     
RF Irelandc C Bowring b Stoddart12     
WR Kingc and b Stoddart9     
NHH Charlesnot out21     
JC Symondsb Stoddart1     
Total(all out)162
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-162
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
FH Bowring???1--

Rugby School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Forresterb Hannay16     
RS Rait-Kerrst Bingham b Stoddart5     
SA Miller-Hallettc Hannay b Stoddart1     
AT Championlbw b Stoddart20     
RW Poultonc and b Stoddart19     
R Cunninghamc Stewart-Brown b C Bowring37     
HS Sharpc Royle b Stoddart4     
GT Hennessyc Bingham b C Bowring2     
RF Irelandb Stoddart2     
WR Kingnot out18     
NHH Charlesc Slocock b Hannay35     
JC Symondsc Slocock b Hannay8     
Total(all out)179
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-179
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Bowring???2--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive