England Women v India Women
Women's World Cup 1993
VenueFinchampstead Park, Finchampstead on 25th July 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultEngland Women won by 3 runs
PointsEngland Women 4; India Women 0
UmpiresAE Fox, KM Taylor
ScorersPM Siderfin, A Wilson

England Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Brittinrun out100186 3-53.76
HC Plimmerlbw b Edulji8     
CA Hodgesrun out4     
BA Danielsc Bhatt b Janardhan22     
JL Godmanst Kalpana b Edulji17     
*K Smithiesst Kalpana b Edulji1     
JM Chamberlainrun out7     
SJ Kitsonc Maben b Dabir1     
CE Taylorb Dabir10     
+J Smitnot out0     
GA Smithlbw b Edulji0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(all out, 179 minutes, 59.5 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-52, 3-91, 4-157, 5-157, 6-158, 7-165, 8-176, 9-176, 10-179 (59.5 ov)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Francis9   1230---2.56
Gupta9   2220---2.44
Bhatt12   1400---3.33
Dabir12   0502--36.004.17
Janardhan6   0261--36.004.33

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Agarwalrun out57     
+V Kalpanac Hodges b Smithies14     
R Venugopalrun out6     
S Dabirc Daniels b Hodges19     
C Aheerrun out7     
M Mabenc Brittin b Taylor6     
P Janardhannot out31     
S Guptac Chamberlain b Taylor2     
*DF Eduljib Chamberlain2     
PS Bhattst Smit b Smith12     
L Francisrun out3     
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 223 minutes, 59.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-49, 3-83, 4-94, 5-108, 6-124, 7-128, 8-145, 9-165, 10-176 (59.5 ov)
England Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chamberlain12   2331--72.002.75
Taylor12   1312--36.002.58
Smithies12   6251--72.002.08
Hodges8   1231--48.002.88
Kitson6   1220---3.67

--> JL Godman passed her previous highest score of 12 in Women's ODI matches
--> DF Edulji achieved her best innings bowling analysis in Women's ODI matches in the England Women innings (previous best was 3-10)
--> GA Smith reached 100 wickets in Women's List A matches when taking her 1st wicket in the India Women innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive