Australia Women v India Women
Women's World Cup 1993
VenueHarewood Road, Collingham on 21st July 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia Women won by 7 wickets
PointsAustralia Women 4; India Women 0
UmpiresA Heath, S Marshall
ScorersJ Hodges, A Wilson

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Agarwalc Clark b Goss1741382-41.46
+A Jainc Clark b Brown1464752-21.88
V Kalpanarun out (Clark)045--0.00
R Venugopalb Brown265--33.33
S Guptanot out32143138--22.38
C Aheerb Brown31916--15.79
S Dabirrun out (Clark)227--100.00
M Mabenc Calver b Bow1927273-70.37
*DF Eduljic Clark b Bow2614--33.33
PS Korikarc and b Bow31212--25.00
L Francisrun out (Bow)62932--20.69
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(all out, 190 minutes, 58.4 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Agarwal), 2-23 (Kalpana), 3-27 (Venugopal), 4-36 (Jain), 5-42 (Aheer), 6-45 (Dabir), 7-72 (Maben), 8-78 (Edulji), 9-91 (Korikar), 10-108 (Francis, 58.4 ov)
Australia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goss8   32011-48.002.50
Brown12   31931-24.001.58
Larsen12   11901--1.58
Bow12   22831124.002.33
Hunter4   060---1.50

Australia Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJ Haggettc Kalpana b Korikar52523--20.00
BJ Clarkrun out (Kalpana)3553593-66.04
DA Annettsnot out4091864-43.96
LA Hunterc Jain b Edulji1944333-43.18
SJ Griffithsnot out131916-168.42
*LA Larsendid not bat      
+C Matthewsdid not bat      
KM Browndid not bat      
SL Bowdid not bat      
BL Calverdid not bat      
ZJ Gossdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(3 wickets, 110 minutes, 38.3 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Haggett), 2-64 (Clark), 3-100 (Hunter)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Francis4   0150---3.75
Gupta3   070-1-2.33
Korikar9   2271--54.003.00
Dabir12   2340---2.83

--> S Dabir made her debut in women's ODI matches
--> M Maben passed her previous highest score of 16 in women's ODI matches
--> KM Brown reached 50 wickets in women's ODI matches when she dismissed C Aheer, her 3rd wicket in the India Women innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive