Nottinghamshire Second XI v Lancashire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (North Zone)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 12th July 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 1 wicket
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 2; Lancashire Second XI 0
UmpiresD Jackson, PR Mitchell

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Crawleyc Dowman b Chapman0     
RC Iranic Pollard b Pennett37     
ME Harveyc Bramhall b Sylvester74     
JD Fittonc Pollard b Bates11     
G Yatesc Bramhall b Sylvester44     
RJ Greenst Bramhall b Dowman20     
PJ Martinc Mike b Dowman7     
G Chapplenot out14     
*+J Stanworthc and b Mike6     
JM Fieldingc Pennett b Sylvester2     
SD Fletchernot out11     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 8 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-74, 3-91, 4-171, 5-188, 6-203, 7-210, 8-222, 9-226
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapman8   1301--48.003.75
Mike10   0461--60.004.60
Pennett9   1441--54.004.89
Bates5   0261--30.005.20
Sylvester9   0453--18.005.00
Dowman11   0432--33.003.91

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PR Pollardlbw b Fitton49     
+S Bramhalllbw b Martin6     
GF Archerc Stanworth b Fletcher42     
DW Randalllbw b Fitton18     
MP Dowmanb Fitton31     
GW Mikec Green b Fitton5     
RT Batesc and b Yates28     
JE Hindsonb Yates31     
DB Pennettc and b Yates0     
RJ Chapmannot out18     
SA Sylvesternot out4     
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)16
Total(9 wickets, 51 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-89, 3-123, 4-123, 5-138, 6-179, 7-206, 8-206, 9-244
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin8   2281--48.003.50
Chapple8   1460---5.75
Fletcher7   2451--42.006.43
Fitton11   1424--16.503.82
Yates8   0403--16.005.00
Irani9   0420---4.67

--> The match was reduced to 52 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive