Northamptonshire Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 6th July 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 74 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 0; Hampshire Second XI 2
UmpiresFG Thomas, R Varley

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RMF Coxc Warren b Bowen127     
RSM Morrisc Fordham b Bowen7     
JR Woodb Hughes5     
JS Laneyc Montgomerie b Hughes83     
WS Kendallc Fordham b Bowen30     
M Jean-Jacquesnot out18     
MJ Thursfieldc Warren b Hughes1     
KJ Shinec Warren b Bowen2     
RJ Maruc Montgomerie b Hughes1     
+M Garawayb Tomlinson1     
IJ Turnernot out0     
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-30, 3-197, 4-254, 5-270, 6-273, 7-282, 8-283, 9-291
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bowen11   1414--16.503.73
Hughes11   0604--16.505.45
Walton3   0220---7.33
Cook11   0350---3.18
Snape11   0550---5.00
Tomlinson6   0431--36.007.17
Stanley2   0230---11.50

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Laney b Thursfield41     
RJ Warrenc Maru b Jean-Jacques6     
NA Stanleyc Laney b Thursfield42     
JN Snapec Jean-Jacques b Maru11     
RR Montgomeriec Garaway b Shine38     
*+WM Noonlbw b Maru12     
TC Waltonc Laney b Turner32     
JG Hughesb Turner5     
MN Bowenb Turner3     
NGB Cookc Maru b Cox24     
J Tomlinsonnot out2     
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-70, 3-97, 4-106, 5-127, 6-183, 7-185, 8-188, 9-201, 10-219 (53.3 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shine11   2381--66.003.45
Jean-Jacques9   1211--54.002.33
Maru11   1382--33.003.45
Thursfield11   0512--33.004.64
Turner8   0403--16.005.00
Wood3   0230---7.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive