Essex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (South East Zone)
VenueDick Patmore Memorial Ground, Wickford on 29th June 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresTW Hey, J O'Brien
ScorersJ Eccles (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Prattc Cousins b Tennant15     
KPT Thomasc Robinson b Andrew19     
MJ Churchc and b Powell19     
GJ Kennisc Harvey b Shahid64     
KG Sedgbeerc Rollins b Shahid97     
DT Wyrilllbw b Harvey5     
*IA Kiddrun out2     
PJ Heatonc Khan b Shahid20     
SD Welchc Khan b Andrew8     
K Marcc Tennant b Shahid0     
RA Faynot out1     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)23
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Thomas), 2-39 (Pratt), 3-77 (Church), 4-206 (Kennis), 5-209 (Wyrill), 6-217 (Kidd), 7-261 (Sedgbeer), 8-268 (Heaton), 9-268 (Marc), 10-273 (Welch, 54.4 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cousins9   3300---3.33
Tennant7   0531--42.007.57
Powell11   1441--66.004.00
Harvey7   0371--42.005.29
Shahid10   0554--15.005.50

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonlbw b Fay11     
N Shahidnot out163     
*JJB Lewisnot out85     
M Diwandid not bat      
+RJ Rollinsdid not bat      
GA Khandid not bat      
MG Powelldid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
IJ Harveydid not bat      
DM Cousinsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 9 w)15
Total(1 wicket, 50.4 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Robinson)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fay8   1441--48.005.50
Welch9   0350---3.89
Pratt3   0160---5.33
Kennis9   0480---5.33
Heaton8   0320---4.00
Sedgbeer8   1440---5.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive