Glamorgan v Nottinghamshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1993
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 24th, 25th, 26th, 28th June 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 8 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Nottinghamshire 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJH Harris, DO Oslear
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 304/8 (Metson 1*, Watkin 0*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (1) 308/8 (French 27*, Field-Buss 4*)
Close of play day 3Glamorgan (2) 291/5 (Cottey 56*, Croft 2*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jamesc Archer b Cairns93648-- 
*H Morrisst French b Field-Buss10221822617- 
A Dalec and b Evans922082769- 
MP Maynardlbw b Evans49717042 
IVA Richardsc Pollard b Evans1134352- 
PA Cotteyc Pollard b Afford022-- 
RDB Croftb Cairns1440412- 
RP Lefebvrec Robinson b Cairns1032461- 
+CP Metsonc French b Pick1645493- 
SL Watkinnot out835421- 
SR Barwickb Cairns032-- 
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 120.3 overs)329
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-190, 3-258, 4-277, 5-277, 6-277, 7-300, 8-303, 9-328, 10-329 (120.3 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pick19   2631--
Evans22   6483--
Afford36   11921--
Field-Buss20   5461--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardc Dale b Croft2762674- 
M Saxelbyst Metson b Croft1464592- 
*RT Robinsonb Croft11924524721- 
P Johnsonc James b Lefebvre708485121 
GF Archerc Morris b Croft1039431- 
CL Cairnsc James b Watkin2440433- 
KP Evansc James b Barwick72535-- 
+BN Frenchc Metson b Watkin47106995- 
RA Pickc Watkin b Croft01714-- 
MG Field-Bussb Watkin1634421- 
JA Affordnot out0711-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 120.2 overs)346
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-41, 3-135, 4-161, 5-218, 6-250, 7-285, 8-291, 9-337, 10-346 (120.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lefebvre20   2591--
Barwick27   12581--
Croft37   81125--
Dale3   0140--
Richards10   5210--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jamesc Pollard b Cairns052-- 
*H Morrisb Field-Buss13323726722- 
A Dalec Pollard b Field-Buss511211288- 
MP Maynardrun out3333436- 
IVA Richardsc Pick b Field-Buss41821-- 
PA Cotteynot out10010813616- 
RDB Croftnot out1760661- 
RP Lefebvredid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(5 wickets, declared, 96.5 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-129, 3-191, 4-204, 5-285
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cairns14   2581--
Evans9   0430--
Afford25   4860--
Field-Buss33   8823--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Pollardb Croft721661529- 
M Saxelbyc Metson b Watkin921221- 
*RT Robinsonnot out13921725318- 
P Johnsonnot out11290123151 
GF Archerdid not bat      
CL Cairnsdid not bat      
KP Evansdid not bat      
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
RA Pickdid not bat      
MG Field-Bussdid not bat      
JA Afforddid not bat      
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(2 wickets, 82.2 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-140
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkin14   1551--
Lefebvre9   1350--
Barwick14   3550--
Croft29   4971--
Richards11   3490--

--> Glamorgan score at 120 overs in the first innings was 328-9
--> Nottinghamshire score at 120 overs in the first innings was 344-9
--> MP Maynard (1) passed 12000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 21
--> H Morris (2) passed 13500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 58
--> PA Cottey (2) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 18
--> PA Cottey (2) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 55
--> P Johnson (2) 100 in 73 balls
--> CL Cairns reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> SL Watkin reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings
--> SR Barwick reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings

Johnson's century was the fastest of the season and won him the Walter Lawrence Trophy





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive