Derbyshire v Glamorgan
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 16th May 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 3 runs
PointsDerbyshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, NT Plews

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Dale b Barwick32     
PD Bowlerrun out96     
JE Morrisb Croft27     
CJ Adamsc Dale b Watkin52     
AE Warnerc Morris b Barwick0     
TJG O'Gormanlbw b Barwick0     
FA Griffithb Barwick1     
DG Corkrun out0     
+BJM Maherb Barwick2     
SJ Basenot out3     
DE Malcolmc Hemp b Barwick0     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-111, 3-209, 4-209, 5-209, 6-210, 7-210, 8-210, 9-215, 10-215 (49.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin10   0381--60.003.80
Lefebvre10   1430---4.30
Croft10   0281--60.002.80
Dale6   0480---8.00
Richards4   0280---7.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesc Maher b Malcolm0     
*H Morrisc Barnett b Malcolm70     
A Daleb Griffith12     
MP Maynardb Cork69     
IVA Richardsc Maher b Griffith30     
RDB Croftc Barnett b Griffith13     
DL Hempb Cork2     
RP Lefebvrenot out1     
+CP Metsonc Cork b Griffith1     
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-37, 3-133, 4-188, 5-197, 6-205, 7-210, 8-212 (50 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm10   1352--30.003.50
Warner10   1410---4.10
Cork10   1302--30.003.00
Griffith10   0484--15.004.80
Base10   0530---5.30

--> H Morris passed 5500 runs in List A matches when he reached 36
--> IVA Richards passed 16500 runs in List A matches when he reached 24
--> SR Barwick achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 5-26)
--> FA Griffith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 3-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive