Punjab v Hyderabad
Ranji Trophy 1992/93 (Quarter-Final)
VenuePunjab Agricultural University Ground, Ludhiana on 26th, 27th, 28th February, 1st, 2nd March 1993 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by 9 wickets
UmpiresNN Menon, SK Porel
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Punjab (1) 90/2 (Chopra 8*, Gursharan Singh 4*)
Close of play day 4Hyderabad (2) 150/6 (Jaisimha 46*, Ramanamurthy 6*)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Azeemc Krishnan Mohan b Bhupinder Singh sen4     
RA Swaroopb Bedi6     
MV Sridharc Sharma b Vij13     
V Jaisimhac Rathour b Vij7     
V Pratapc Sharma b Bhupinder Singh sen16     
VVS Laxmanc Gursharan Singh b Vij0     
G Srinivasanc Gursharan Singh b Bedi7     
*Arshad Ayubb Bhupinder Singh sen4     
MV Ramanamurthyc Krishnan Mohan b Bedi1     
NR Yadavc Chopra b Bhupinder Singh sen8     
+Youraj Singhnot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Penalties 7
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-16, 3-30, 4-37, 5-37, 6-61, 7-61, 8-67, 9-67, 10-75 (42.5 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhupinder Singh sen16.52374--
Bedi13   3233--
Krishnan Mohan3   160--
Vij10   653--

Punjab first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*V Rathourc Youraj Singh b Yadav4787955- 
R Kalsic Pratap b Arshad Ayub22     
S Choprac Sridhar b Arshad Ayub29     
Gursharan Singhc Youraj Singh b Yadav22     
Bhupinder Singh junc Jaisimha b Swaroop18     
Krishnan Mohanc Azeem b Arshad Ayub0     
+AK Sharmac Ramanamurthy b Arshad Ayub13     
M Arorac Jaisimha b Srinivasan0     
Bhupinder Singh senc Azeem b Arshad Ayub30     
B Vijc Ramanamurthy b Swaroop3     
A Bedinot out1     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 91.1 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-69, 3-129, 4-131, 5-131, 6-149, 7-149, 8-194, 9-194, 10-198 (91.1 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yadav18   5382--
Ramanamurthy7   2230--
Srinivasan17   5311--
Arshad Ayub40   17705--
Jaisimha2   200--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Azeemc Rathour b Bhupinder Singh sen8     
RA Swaroopc Sharma b Bhupinder Singh sen588913462 
MV Sridharb Bedi1     
VVS Laxmanlbw b Bedi17     
V Pratapc Bhupinder Singh jun b Vij5     
G Srinivasanc Sharma b Bedi5     
V Jaisimhab Bhupinder Singh sen56911337- 
MV Ramanamurthyb Bhupinder Singh sen15     
*Arshad Ayubnot out7     
NR Yadavc and b Bedi1     
+Youraj Singhlbw b Bedi0     
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-16, 3-59, 4-68, 5-75, 6-135, 7-159, 8-179, 9-180, 10-180 (55.2 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bhupinder Singh sen17   2594--
Krishnan Mohan3   220--
Vij17   6381--

Punjab second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*V Rathourc Azeem b Srinivasan26     
R Kalsinot out32     
Bhupinder Singh junnot out3     
A Bedidid not bat      
B Vijdid not bat      
Bhupinder Singh sendid not bat      
M Aroradid not bat      
+AK Sharmadid not bat      
Krishnan Mohandid not bat      
Gursharan Singhdid not bat      
S Chopradid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(1 wicket, 20.2 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Rathour)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yadav10   3270--
Ramanamurthy3   080--
Srinivasan1   051--
Arshad Ayub6   1190--

--> VVS Laxman made his debut in First-Class matches
--> VVS Laxman made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> G Srinivasan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> G Srinivasan made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> G Srinivasan made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> G Srinivasan made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Bhupinder Singh (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 11
--> Bhupinder Singh (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 10
--> Bhupinder Singh reached 100 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Hyderabad second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive