Sussex Academy v Army
Other matches in England 2008
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 9th May 2008 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSussex Academy: 12 (11 to bat and field); Army: 11
TossArmy won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Academy won by 94 runs
UmpiresR Gray, RM Sutton
ScorersRH Brearley (Sussex Academy), LM Rhodes (Army)

Sussex Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MW Machanc Smith b Hole75871088-86.21
RJ Hamilton-Brownc Pearce b Jones1239813416-125.51
+BC Brownb Redfern48101-50.00
MA Thornelylbw b Jones172928--58.62
MJT Gouldnot out2816183-175.00
RG Aganot out655--120.00
WA Adkinsdid not bat      
DM Endersbydid not bat      
*WAT Beerdid not bat      
CJ Liddledid not bat      
JE Poysdendid not bat      
H Colvindid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 16 w)20
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-195 (Machan), 2-214 (Brown), 3-230 (Hamilton-Brown), 4-255 (Thornely)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Souza3   03205--10.67
Wade3   02502--8.33
Heyns7   045011-6.43
Redfern7   04111-42.005.86
Hole8   05311-48.006.62
Jones7   04321221.006.14
Boynton5   0330---6.60

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KL Pearceb Aga21012--20.00
*JAG Fultonb Adkins3966802159.09
VC de Souzac Endersby b Aga1418262-77.78
MM Heynsb Colvin3239544-82.05
JD Boyntonrun out (Beer)915281-60.00
SP Holerun out (Colvin)034--0.00
IP Redfernc Thornely b Colvin71915--36.84
+SG Houghtonnot out30173041176.47
E Smithlbw b Colvin022--0.00
DN Wadec Thornely b Colvin1413152-107.69
T Jonesst Brown b Beer9771-128.57
Extras(2 lb, 12 nb, 9 w)23
Total(all out, 32.4 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Pearce), 2-38 (de Souza), 3-96 (Fulton), 4-105 (Heyns), 5-109 (Hole), 6-121 (Boynton), 7-133 (Redfern), 8-133 (Smith), 9-166 (Wade), 10-179 (Jones, 32.4 ov)
Sussex Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Liddle6   0200---3.33
Aga6   03224418.005.33
Endersby4   0300-1-7.50
Adkins4   0151-124.003.75
Poysden5   03103--6.20
Colvin6   0404159.006.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive