Barbados v Guyana
Geddes Grant Shield 1992/93
VenueKensington Oval, Bridgetown on 17th February 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBarbados won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGuyana won by 6 wickets
PointsBarbados 0; Guyana 2
UmpiresS Lewis, HA Moore
ScorerD Lucas
Man of the MatchKF Semple

Barbados inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Wallacec Barry b Joseph5     
AFG Griffithb Butts38     
FL Reiferb Harper21     
*RIC Holderrun out18     
HR Walrondnot out54     
+CO Brownerun out8     
MJ Lavinec McKenzie b Browne11     
OD Gibsonnot out3418   188.89
HWD Springerdid not bat      
VC Drakesdid not bat      
SM Skeetedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Wallace), 2-68 (Griffith), 3-70 (Reifer), 4-106 (Holder), 5-128 (Browne), 6-152 (Lavine)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Joseph6   0351-136.005.83
Browne8   13712-48.004.62
Belgrave6   01901--3.17
Butts10   2411-160.004.10
Harper10   3201--60.002.00
Chanderpaul9   04503--5.00

Guyana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CB Lambertc Browne b Skeete21     
S Dhaniramc Browne b Lavine23     
+NEF Barryc Browne b Lavine4     
KF Semplenot out58118 5149.15
*RA Harperrun out31     
S Chanderpaulnot out34     
NA McKenziedid not bat      
LA Josephdid not bat      
CG Buttsdid not bat      
CG Belgravedid not bat      
BS Brownedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 8 nb, 12 w)33
Total(4 wickets, 48.3 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Dhaniram), 2-63 (Lambert), 3-64 (Barry), 4-134 (Harper)
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibson10   046052-4.60
Drakes9   029016-3.22
Skeete10   1411--60.004.10
Springer10   22501--2.50

--> The match was reduced to 49 overs per side
--> AFG Griffith made his debut in List A matches
--> MJ Lavine made his debut in List A matches
--> HR Walrond passed his previous highest score of 41 in List A matches
--> KF Semple passed his previous highest score of 35 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive