Bahawalpur v Sargodha
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1992/93 (Semi-Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th February 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBahawalpur won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (Sargodha won on first innings)
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Shakoor Rana
Close of play day 1Sargodha (1) 200/6 (Pervez Shah 10*; 74.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Sargodha (2) 75/1 (Mohammad Nawaz 45*, Anis-ur-Rehman 15*; 30 overs)
Close of play day 3Sargodha (2) 306/5 (Aziz-ur-Rehman 16*, Talat Imtiaz 0*; 110 overs)

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Aziz-ur-Rehmanc Murtaza Hussain b Bilal Rana64160219   
Mohammad Nawazc and b Mohammad Altaf92176206   
Mohammad Hasnainc Sher Ali b Mohammad Altaf042   
Zameer-ul-Hasanc Bilal Rana b Mohammad Altaf3618   
Anis-ur-Rehmanb Mohammad Zahid175465   
Sajjad Akbarrun out83035   
Pervez Shahb Mohammad Zahid173739   
*Akram Razac Tanvir Razzaq b Mohammad Altaf51326   
Talat Imtiazrun out92018   
Naeem Khanc Sher Ali b Mohammad Zahid014   
Amanullahnot out254   
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 83.4 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-159, 2-159, 3-163, 4-165, 5-180, 6-200, 7-211, 8-221, 9-221, 10-224 (83.4 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahzad Arshad10   1440--
Faisal Azeem14   2500--
Aamer Sohail2   1100--
Murtaza Hussain6   0210--
Mohammad Altaf25.45484--
Mohammad Zahid13   4253--
Bilal Rana13   4231--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc Pervez Shah b Amanullah254   
Sher Alic Mohammad Nawaz b Naeem Khan162134   
Tanvir Razzaqlbw b Amanullah61950   
+Saifullahlbw b Naeem Khan2313   
Mohammad Tayyabc Anis-ur-Rehman b Naeem Khan72346   
Shahzad Arshadc Mohammad Hasnain b Amanullah241931   
Bilal Ranalbw b Naeem Khan31827   
Murtaza Hussainc Akram Raza b Amanullah152357   
Faisal Azeemc Sajjad Akbar b Naeem Khan262734   
Mohammad Zahidnot out016   
*Mohammad Altafb Amanullah033   
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(all out, 26.4 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-22, 3-29, 4-29, 5-60, 6-61, 7-64, 8-104, 9-104, 10-104 (26.4 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan13   2495--
Pervez Shah2   0220--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hasnainc Saifullah b Shahzad Arshad92640   
Mohammad Nawazc Saifullah b Mohammad Altaf146323426   
Anis-ur-Rehmanc Aamer Sohail b Murtaza Hussain70157185   
Pervez Shahb Mohammad Zahid274676   
Zameer-ul-Hasanc Mohammad Tayyab b Mohammad Altaf215476   
+Aziz-ur-Rehmannot out51104125   
Talat Imtiaznot out266584   
Sajjad Akbardid not bat      
*Akram Razadid not bat      
Naeem Khandid not bat      
Amanullahdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(5 wickets, declared, 128.5 overs)366
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-165, 3-209, 4-265, 5-303
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahzad Arshad16   2481--
Faisal Azeem18.52750--
Murtaza Hussain33   6961--
Mohammad Altaf17   3472--
Mohammad Zahid12   6221--
Bilal Rana32   7630--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Saifullahlbw b Naeem Khan5810   
Aamer Sohailb Aziz-ur-Rehman386099   
Mohammad Tayyablbw b Amanullah025   
Sher Alinot out504590   
Tanvir Razzaqc Pervez Shah b Aziz-ur-Rehman012   
Murtaza Hussainnot out545   
Shahzad Arshaddid not bat      
Bilal Ranadid not bat      
Faisal Azeemdid not bat      
Mohammad Zahiddid not bat      
*Mohammad Altafdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(4 wickets, 21.2 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-12, 3-95, 4-95
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amanullah5   0211--
Naeem Khan6   0251--
Pervez Shah3   0290--
Akram Raza6   0190--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Faisal Azeem made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Nawaz (1) passed his previous highest score of 86 in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Nawaz (2) passed his previous highest score of 92 in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Nawaz (2) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Saifullah (2) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4
--> Faisal Azeem made his debut for Bahawalpur in First-Class matches
--> Amanullah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Bahawalpur first innings (previous best was 5-42)
--> Murtaza Hussain reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Sargodha second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive