Sargodha v Lahore City
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1992/93
VenueSports Stadium, Sargodha on 30th, 31st January, 1st February 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSargodha won the toss and decided to field
ResultSargodha won by 9 wickets
PointsSargodha 10; Lahore City 0
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Rab Nawaz
Close of play day 1Sargodha (1) 41/2 (11 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore City (2) 138 all out

Lahore City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mujahid Jamshedb Pervez Shah13     
*Shahid Anwarc Abdul Shakoor b Akram Raza32     
Tariq Javedc Zameer-ul-Hasan b Akram Raza16     
Mansoor Ranac Akram Raza b Sajjad Akbar36     
Ehsan Buttc Maqsood Ahmed b Akram Raza21     
+Zahid Umarc Mohammad Nawaz b Sajjad Akbar9     
Tanvir Mehdic Pervez Shah b Sajjad Akbar18     
Tariq Rasheedc Akram Raza b Sajjad Akbar0     
Iqbal Zahoorlbw b Sajjad Akbar16     
Shahid Khanb Sajjad Akbar2     
Hasnain Kazimnot out1     
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 72 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-62, 3-69, 4-115, 5-123, 6-136, 7-136, 8-164, 9-167, 10-170 (72 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan10   2160--
Pervez Shah8   1301--
Sajjad Akbar28   3576--
Akram Raza26   9623--

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hasnainb Hasnain Kazim6     
Mohammad Nawazrun out0     
Zameer-ul-Hasanb Tariq Rasheed79     
Talat Imtiazlbw b Tanvir Mehdi23     
Pervez Shahlbw b Tanvir Mehdi0     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanb Tanvir Mehdi19     
Maqsood Ahmedc Tariq Javed b Iqbal Zahoor7     
*Akram Razac Mansoor Rana b Tariq Rasheed37     
Sajjad Akbarst Zahid Umar b Tariq Rasheed6     
Naeem Khanlbw b Tariq Rasheed5     
+Abdul Shakoornot out0     
Extras(21 b, 11 lb, 12 nb)44
Total(all out, 75.2 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-9, 3-54, 4-54, 5-119, 6-138, 7-213, 8-214, 9-225, 10-226 (75.2 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Mehdi22   7623--
Hasnain Kazim13   1551--
Shahid Khan16   5380--
Iqbal Zahoor9   1181--
Tariq Rasheed15.24214--

Lahore City second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mujahid Jamshedst Abdul Shakoor b Akram Raza37     
*Shahid Anwarc Zameer-ul-Hasan b Sajjad Akbar15     
Tariq Javedb Naeem Khan14     
Mansoor Ranac Zameer-ul-Hasan b Akram Raza5     
Ehsan Buttc sub b Aziz-ur-Rehman1     
+Zahid Umarc Zameer-ul-Hasan b Akram Raza27     
Tanvir Mehdic Akram Raza b Sajjad Akbar20     
Tariq Rasheedc sub b Sajjad Akbar4     
Iqbal Zahoorc Mohammad Hasnain b Akram Raza8     
Shahid Khanlbw b Sajjad Akbar3     
Hasnain Kazimnot out0     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 66 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-69, 3-86, 4-91, 5-92, 6-104, 7-107, 8-117, 9-135, 10-138 (66 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan10   4241--
Pervez Shah7   0380--
Sajjad Akbar18   5224--
Akram Raza24   7294--
Aziz-ur-Rehman7   1211--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hasnainnot out52     
Mohammad Nawazlbw b Hasnain Kazim0     
Aziz-ur-Rehmannot out23     
Zameer-ul-Hasandid not bat      
Talat Imtiazdid not bat      
Pervez Shahdid not bat      
Maqsood Ahmeddid not bat      
*Akram Razadid not bat      
Sajjad Akbardid not bat      
Naeem Khandid not bat      
+Abdul Shakoordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(1 wicket, 11.4 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mohammad Nawaz)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Mehdi5   1250--
Hasnain Kazim4   0241--
Tariq Rasheed1   080--
Shahid Anwar1   0100--
Tariq Javed0.40120--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Shahid Anwar (1) passed 6000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 15
--> Zameer-ul-Hasan (1) passed his previous highest score of 56 in First-Class matches
--> Tariq Rasheed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Sargodha first innings (previous best was 2-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive