Bahawalpur v Multan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1992/93
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 30th, 31st January, 1st February 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBahawalpur won the toss and decided to field
ResultBahawalpur won by 5 wickets
PointsBahawalpur 10; Multan 0
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Mohammad Nazir
Close of play day 1Bahawalpur (1) 61/5 (Tanvir Razzaq 29*, Bilal Rana 5*; 32 overs)
Close of play day 2Multan (2) 178/9 (Mujahid Khan 23*; 51 overs)

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Masroor Hussainc and b Mohammad Altaf181530   
Zahoor Elahic and b Mohammad Altaf252038   
Aamer Bashirc Saifullah b Mohammad Altaf284951   
Tariq Mahboobc Mohammad Altaf b Mohammad Zahid133646   
*Manzoor Elahib Mohammad Zahid102637   
Arshad Hayatst Saifullah b Mohammad Altaf0514   
Mujahid Khanb Mohammad Altaf11013   
+Mohammad Shafiqc Murtaza Hussain b Mohammad Altaf011   
Asif Siddiqc Murtaza Hussain b Mohammad Altaf61321   
Nadeem Iqbalc and b Mohammad Zahid21315   
Nadeem Nazaarnot out045   
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 31.1 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-59, 3-94, 4-94, 5-95, 6-105, 7-105, 8-107, 9-117, 10-117 (31.1 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Adil3   0220--
Shahzad Arshad2   0180--
Mohammad Altaf12.15307--
Murtaza Hussain3   0200--
Mohammad Zahid11   5143--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc Masroor Hussain b Manzoor Elahi51938   
Sher Alic Zahoor Elahi b Nadeem Iqbal01019   
Shahzad Arshadlbw b Manzoor Elahi099   
Tanvir Razzaqb Asif Siddiq3390139   
+Saifullahrun out21726   
Nasir Jamc Manzoor Elahi b Asif Siddiq45270   
Bilal Ranac Arshad Hayat b Mujahid Khan305153   
Murtaza Hussainnot out337585   
Mohammad Altafc Zahoor Elahi b Asif Siddiq31925   
Mohammad Zahidst Mohammad Shafiq b Asif Siddiq557   
*Imran Adilc Zahoor Elahi b Mujahid Khan42220   
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)18
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-9, 3-10, 4-17, 5-54, 6-74, 7-95, 8-110, 9-118, 10-137 (61.4 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi19   2322--
Nadeem Iqbal12   2171--
Asif Siddiq15   4304--
Nadeem Nazaar6   1170--
Mujahid Khan9.40262--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Masroor Hussainlbw b Mohammad Altaf164567   
Zahoor Elahic Tanvir Razzaq b Shahzad Arshad0215   
Aamer Bashirb Mohammad Zahid387371   
Tariq Mahboobrun out242432   
+Mohammad Shafiqc Mohammad Altaf b Mohammad Zahid987   
*Manzoor Elahic Saifullah b Mohammad Altaf3817   
Arshad Hayatb Murtaza Hussain495369   
Mujahid Khanc Bilal Rana b Murtaza Hussain247870   
Asif Siddiqb Mohammad Zahid042   
Nadeem Iqbalb Murtaza Hussain0159   
Nadeem Nazaarnot out048   
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)16
Total(all out, 52.3 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-47, 3-88, 4-94, 5-99, 6-119, 7-164, 8-177, 9-178, 10-179 (52.3 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahzad Arshad6   1141--
Mohammad Altaf11   1472--
Murtaza Hussain15.34453--
Mohammad Zahid11   4273--
Bilal Rana9   1310--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc and b Asif Siddiq224774   
Sher Alib Nadeem Iqbal9520   
Nasir Jamb Asif Siddiq188   
+Saifullahnot out53103145   
Tanvir Razzaqrun out71830   
Shahzad Arshadb Asif Siddiq304047   
Bilal Rananot out282131   
Murtaza Hussaindid not bat      
Mohammad Altafdid not bat      
Mohammad Zahiddid not bat      
*Imran Adildid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb)13
Total(5 wickets, 40.4 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-25, 3-46, 4-64, 5-119
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi2   0120--
Nadeem Iqbal6   2141--
Asif Siddiq14.41573--
Nadeem Nazaar14   0530--
Mujahid Khan4   0140--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Mohammad Shafiq (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 7
--> Mohammad Altaf achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Multan first innings (previous best was 7-52)
--> Mohammad Zahid reached 200 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Multan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive