Rawalpindi v Sargodha
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1992/93
VenueKhan Research Laboratories Ground, Rawalpindi on 23rd, 24th, 25th January 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSargodha won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRawalpindi won by 10 wickets
PointsRawalpindi 10; Sargodha 0
UmpiresAmanullah Khan, Iftikhar Malik
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 72/1
Close of play day 2Sargodha (2) 51/3 (25 overs)

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hasnainst Nadeem Abbasi b Mohammad Riaz29     
Mohammad Nawazc Mohammad Riaz b Azhar Hussain71     
Zameer-ul-Hasanb Mohammad Riaz0     
Pervez Shahb Raja Afaq37     
*Arshad Pervezc Sabih Azhar b Azhar Hussain0     
Anis-ur-Rehmanc Nadeem Abbasi b Mohammad Riaz4     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanc Naseer Ahmed b Azhar Hussain10     
Akram Razac Shahid Javed b Mohammad Riaz13     
Naeem Khanlbw b Raja Afaq15     
+Abdul Shakoornot out2     
Ashraf Bashirb Mohammad Riaz0     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb)10
Total(all out, 68 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-85, 3-133, 4-133, 5-146, 6-151, 7-159, 8-180, 9-191, 10-191 (68 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sabih Azhar6   430--
Mujahid Hameed3   0120--
Mohammad Riaz22   5535--
Raja Afaq21   2592--
Azhar Hussain16   3543--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nadeem Younisc Ashraf Bashir b Akram Raza87     
Tariq Javedc Abdul Shakoor b Akram Raza17     
Saleem Tajc Anis-ur-Rehman b Akram Raza71     
Shahid Javedlbw b Akram Raza41     
Naseer Ahmedst Abdul Shakoor b Aziz-ur-Rehman26     
+Nadeem Abbasic Anis-ur-Rehman b Akram Raza0     
Sabih Azharc Zameer-ul-Hasan b Akram Raza10     
Mujahid Hameednot out10     
*Raja Afaqb Aziz-ur-Rehman1     
Mohammad Riazb Akram Raza1     
Azhar Hussainst Abdul Shakoor b Aziz-ur-Rehman2     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 85 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-125, 3-207, 4-207, 5-244, 6-254, 7-262, 8-269, 9-270, 10-275 (85 ov)
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan4   0190--
Pervez Shah4   0200--
Akram Raza39   4917--
Aziz-ur-Rehman11   0553--
Ashraf Bashir26   2770--
Mohammad Nawaz1   040--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hasnainb Mohammad Riaz20     
Mohammad Nawazc Nadeem Abbasi b Mohammad Riaz3     
Zameer-ul-Hasanlbw b Azhar Hussain15     
Pervez Shahb Mohammad Riaz4     
*Arshad Pervezb Mohammad Riaz18     
Anis-ur-Rehmanc Shahid Javed b Raja Afaq12     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanc sub b Raja Afaq6     
Akram Razalbw b Azhar Hussain20     
Naeem Khanc Mujahid Hameed b Mohammad Riaz1     
+Abdul Shakoorrun out1     
Ashraf Bashirnot out5     
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 5 nb)17
Total(all out, 60.5 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-38, 3-42, 4-62, 5-62, 6-90, 7-116, 8-117, 9-118, 10-122 (60.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sabih Azhar4   0100--
Mohammad Riaz30   7485--
Raja Afaq24   4462--
Azhar Hussain2.5162--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nadeem Younisnot out24     
Tariq Javednot out11     
Saleem Tajdid not bat      
Shahid Javeddid not bat      
Naseer Ahmeddid not bat      
+Nadeem Abbasidid not bat      
Sabih Azhardid not bat      
Mujahid Hameeddid not bat      
*Raja Afaqdid not bat      
Mohammad Riazdid not bat      
Azhar Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(no wicket, 6.4 overs)39
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan1   0100--
Akram Raza3   160--
Aziz-ur-Rehman2   0100--
Ashraf Bashir0.4090--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Azhar Hussain made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Arshad Pervez made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Nadeem Younis (1) passed his previous highest score of 53 in First-Class matches
--> Akram Raza reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when taking his 6th wicket in the Rawalpindi first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive