Islamabad v Karachi Whites
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1992/93
VenueMarghzar Cricket Ground, Islamabad on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th January 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIslamabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarachi Whites won by 2 wickets
PointsIslamabad 0; Karachi Whites 10
UmpiresAzhar Hasan, Nadeem Siddiq
Close of play day 1Karachi Whites (1) 82/2 (22.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Islamabad (2) 109/3 (37 overs)
Close of play day 3Karachi Whites (2) 93/4 (27.4 overs)

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shakeel Ahmedc Shaheen Malik b Athar Laeeq83147   
Mufeez Murtazalbw b Athar Laeeq315175   
*Gulraiz Shahidc Ameeruddin b Haaris Khan426993   
Atif Raufc Aamer Hanif b Haaris Khan3688103   
+Aamer Nazirlbw b Haaris Khan152214   
Masood Mirzast Shaheen Malik b Nadeem Khan1819   
Asadullah Buttst Shaheen Malik b Nadeem Khan81915   
Raja Sarfrazb Nadeem Khan91430   
Shahid Hussainb Haaris Khan264543   
Zubair Shahc Haaris Khan b Nadeem Khan078   
Arshad Khannot out01515   
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)26
Total(all out, 60.2 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-56, 3-116, 4-138, 5-146, 6-146, 7-159, 8-175, 9-179, 10-202 (60.2 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Athar Laeeq10   0412--
Humayun Hussain5   0190--
Nadeem Khan25   4604--
Haaris Khan20.23674--

Karachi Whites first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ameeruddinc Aamer Nazir b Shahid Hussain388563   
Ghulam Alib Asadullah Butt11413   
Basit Alilbw b Raja Sarfraz375873   
*Munir-ul-Haqlbw b Raja Sarfraz42731   
Aamer Haniflbw b Arshad Khan104138186   
Mahmood Hamidc Gulraiz Shahid b Shahid Hussain162228   
Haaris Khanb Raja Sarfraz21314   
+Shaheen Malikc Shakeel Ahmed b Shahid Hussain3118   
Humayun Hussainc Atif Rauf b Arshad Khan284162   
Nadeem Khannot out233052   
Athar Laeeqlbw b Asadullah Butt7109   
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(all out, 76.3 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-82, 3-82, 4-99, 5-127, 6-131, 7-137, 8-218, 9-262, 10-277 (76.3 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asadullah Butt7.31292--
Zubair Shah3   1190--
Raja Sarfraz28   6863--
Arshad Khan13   1472--
Shahid Hussain25   5843--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shakeel Ahmedb Haaris Khan274974   
Mufeez Murtazac Munir-ul-Haq b Haaris Khan125888   
*Gulraiz Shahidc Ameeruddin b Nadeem Khan122834   
Atif Raufb Nadeem Khan185450   
+Aamer Nazirc Shaheen Malik b Humayun Hussain173943   
Masood Mirzalbw b Nadeem Khan147076   
Asadullah Buttc Mahmood Hamid b Haaris Khan93936   
Raja Sarfrazc Ameeruddin b Haaris Khan078   
Shahid Hussainlbw b Nadeem Khan90179222   
Zubair Shahnot out61414   
Arshad Khanc Nadeem Khan b Haaris Khan172336   
Extras(15 b, 5 lb, 6 nb)26
Total(all out, 96.5 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-49, 3-67, 4-109, 5-163, 6-198, 7-201, 8-217, 9-234, 10-248 (96.5 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Athar Laeeq2   080--
Humayun Hussain5   0161--
Nadeem Khan42.511884--
Haaris Khan43   101015--
Mahmood Hamid2   060--
Munir-ul-Haq2   090--

Karachi Whites second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ameeruddinc Shakeel Ahmed b Asadullah Butt243   
Ghulam Alic Aamer Nazir b Arshad Khan5167162   
Basit Alilbw b Zubair Shah4814   
*Munir-ul-Haqlbw b Arshad Khan175983   
Aamer Haniflbw b Arshad Khan132328   
Mahmood Hamidnot out395473   
Haaris Khanlbw b Asadullah Butt101423   
+Shaheen Malikc Aamer Nazir b Shahid Hussain82127   
Humayun Hussainb Asadullah Butt31325   
Nadeem Khannot out191116   
Athar Laeeqdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, 47 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-15, 3-57, 4-93, 5-96, 6-100, 7-127, 8-153
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asadullah Butt14   0643--
Zubair Shah4   0181--
Raja Sarfraz7   1300--
Arshad Khan10   2363--
Shahid Hussain12   3221--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Shaheen Malik made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Zubair Shah made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Gulraiz Shahid (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 16
--> Shahid Hussain (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 24
--> Shahid Hussain (2) passed his previous highest score of 41 in First-Class matches
--> Raja Sarfraz made his debut for Islamabad in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive