Lahore City v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1992/93
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th January 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLahore City 4; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Mohammad Iqbal
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Lahore City (1) 246/9 innings closed

Lahore City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mujahid Jamshedlbw b Nadeem Afzal81528   
*Shahid Anwarc Bilal Ahmed b Saadat Gul0312   
Babar Zamanb Nadeem Afzal047   
Tariq Javedc Bilal Ahmed b Ijaz Ahmed65169156   
Mansoor Ranac Ijaz Ahmed b Tanvir Afzal4593109   
Ehsan Buttc Mohammad Ramzan b Naved Nazir62520   
+Rifaqat Alic sub b Ijaz Ahmed344960   
Iqbal Zahoorc Wasim Haider b Ijaz Ahmed174145   
Tanvir Mehdib Naved Nazir225122   
Shahid Khannot out274556   
Hasnain Kazimnot out91531   
Extras(13 lb)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-3, 3-10, 4-101, 5-112, 6-165, 7-168, 8-195, 9-213
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Afzal9   1362--
Saadat Gul5   1221--
Wasim Haider7   4110--
Naved Nazir26   5712--
Tanvir Afzal23   2581--
Ijaz Ahmed15   0353--

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzanrun out96213257   
Sami-ul-Haqb Shahid Khan3689142   
+Bilal Ahmedc sub b Shahid Khan41317   
Shahid Nawazc Tariq Javed b Shahid Khan286   
Ijaz Ahmedc Hasnain Kazim b Shahid Khan295966   
Mohammad Ashrafc Rifaqat Ali b Iqbal Zahoor72728   
*Wasim Haiderc Tanvir Mehdi b Shahid Khan51615   
Saadat Gulb Iqbal Zahoor31316   
Tanvir Afzalc Iqbal Zahoor b Shahid Khan81423   
Nadeem Afzalc Ehsan Butt b Iqbal Zahoor113524   
Naved Nazirnot out125   
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)16
Total(all out, 82.4 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-100, 2-109, 3-111, 4-167, 5-187, 6-188, 7-196, 8-198, 9-214, 10-218 (82.4 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Mehdi7   1240--
Hasnain Kazim4   0200--
Shahid Khan35   10726--
Iqbal Zahoor33.43753--
Tariq Javed1   060--
Shahid Anwar2   1100--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Tariq Javed (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 43
--> Shahid Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in First-Class matches
--> Shahid Nawaz (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 1
--> Shahid Khan reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Faisalabad first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive