Canterbury v Wellington
Shell Cup 1992/93
VenueLancaster Park, Christchurch on 9th January 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanterbury won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWellington won by 6 wickets
PointsCanterbury 0; Wellington 2
UmpiresRJ Ebert, DM Quested

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BR Hartlandb Sears385--37.50
RT Lathamb Doull63562--17.14
DJ Murrayc McSweeney b Davis42128--19.05
CZ Harrisc Austen b Sears41916--21.05
CL Cairnsb Davis11511514062100.00
*+LK Germonc Larsen b Davis71991312271.72
NJ Astleb Sears1078-1142.86
MW Priestnot out228--100.00
MA Hastingsnot out211--200.00
RG Petriedid not bat      
MB Owensdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 8 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-18, 3-25, 4-27, 5-225, 6-226, 7-237
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davis10   0443--20.004.40
Sears10   1473--20.004.70
Larsen10   2310---3.10
Doull8   0381--48.004.75
Williams8   0420---5.25
Austen2   0130---6.50
Stirling2   0160---8.00

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Austenb Owens032--0.00
MD Crowec Cairns b Owens11013918411-79.14
GP Burnettc Germon b Hastings73849--18.42
MP Speightb Hastings9696115101100.00
*GR Larsennot out2017212-117.65
+EB McSweeneynot out015--0.00
DA Stirlingdid not bat      
LJ Doulldid not bat      
BR Williamsdid not bat      
MJ Searsdid not bat      
HT Davisdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 48 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-37, 3-211, 4-235
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Owens9   0452--27.005.00
Hastings10   3342--30.003.40
Cairns9   0530---5.89
Harris3   0140---4.67
Petrie8   0350---4.38
Priest5   0320---6.40
Astle4   0240---6.00

--> HT Davis made his debut in List A matches
--> CL Cairns passed his previous highest score of 77 in List A matches
--> CL Cairns made his first century in List A matches
--> LK Germon passed his previous highest score of 47 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive