Islamabad v Multan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1992/93
VenueMarghzar Cricket Ground, Islamabad on 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th January 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsIslamabad 0; Multan 0
UmpiresKaukab Butt, ZI Pasha
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Islamabad (1) 73/1 (20 overs)
Close of play day 3Islamabad (1) 280/6 (72 overs)

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Gulraiz Shahidc Tariq Mahboob b Nadeem Nazaar414150   
Shakeel Ahmedc Mohammad Shafiq b Nadeem Iqbal4793141   
Shahid Hussainrun out82533   
Atif Rauflbw b Nadeem Iqbal85143172   
Ijaz Ahmedst Mohammad Shafiq b Nadeem Nazaar695699   
+Aamer Nazirb Nadeem Iqbal174664   
Awais Mahmoodlbw b Nadeem Iqbal1616   
Masood Mirzanot out142132   
Wali Ahmednot out3813   
Arshad Khandid not bat      
Zubair Shahdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(7 wickets, declared, 77 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-96, 3-108, 4-214, 5-263, 6-273, 7-287
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jamal Sukhera5   0280--
Manzoor Elahi19   2680--
Nadeem Iqbal21   1774--
Nadeem Nazaar13   2532--
Asif Siddiq19   5630--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arshad Hayatc Ijaz Ahmed b Arshad Khan242438   
Zahoor Elahinot out6097165   
Masroor Hussainb Arshad Khan123137   
Aamer Bashirb Wali Ahmed262544   
Tariq Mahboobnot out285143   
*Manzoor Elahidid not bat      
Asif Siddiqdid not bat      
+Mohammad Shafiqdid not bat      
Jamal Sukheradid not bat      
Nadeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Nadeem Nazaardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(3 wickets, 40.1 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-54, 3-108
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zubair Shah7.12210--
Wali Ahmed9   1421--
Arshad Khan12   2422--
Shahid Hussain11   1430--
Masood Mirza1   040--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Masood Mirza made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Wali Ahmed made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Ijaz Ahmed (1) passed 6000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 63





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive