Otago v Northern Districts
Shell Cup 1992/93
VenueMolyneux Park, Alexandra on 1st January 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultOtago won by 62 runs
PointsOtago 2; Northern Districts 0
UmpiresCE King, JL Rogers

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Dobbslbw b de Groen1038421-26.32
IS Billcliffb Hayes11012--10.00
DS McHardyc Pocock b Hayes41433--28.57
RN Hoskinc Thomson b de Groen701031413167.96
DJ Nashb Tait3444494-77.27
*NA Mallenderb Bradburn3752493-71.15
+SA Robinsonc Thomson b de Groen51217--41.67
JW Wilsonc and b Bradburn6791-85.71
MH Richardsonc Bradburn b de Groen9861-112.50
EJ Marshallnot out7613--116.67
AJ Galerun out4610--66.67
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)27
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-26, 3-26, 4-86, 5-153, 6-177, 7-191, 8-200, 9-203, 10-214 (49.5 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hayes9   1322--27.003.56
de Groen8.50334--13.253.74
Kneebone10   1390---3.90
Potter6   0240---4.00
Tait5   0191--30.003.80
Bradburn8   0412--24.005.12
Thomson3   0110---3.67

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RF Kneebonec Robinson b Wilson067--0.00
BA Pocockc Robinson b Mallender1828352-64.29
BS Oxenhamlbw b Nash1328412-46.43
+BA Youngc Robinson b Marshall2341602-56.10
SA Thomsonrun out4169955-59.42
*GE Bradburnrun out718221-38.89
MD Baileyc Marshall b Wilson1224361-50.00
AR Taitc Robinson b Wilson41012--40.00
DF Potternot out81525--53.33
RL Hayeslbw b Marshall137--33.33
RP de Groenb Nash21415--14.29
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 9 w)23
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-38, 3-43, 4-95, 5-112, 6-134, 7-141, 8-141, 9-146, 10-152 (42.5 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mallender7   291--42.001.29
Wilson8   0343--16.004.25
Richardson4   0220---5.50
Gale8   1230---2.88
Marshall10   1252--30.002.50

--> DS McHardy made his debut in List A matches
--> RF Kneebone made his debut in List A matches
--> BA Pocock made his debut in List A matches
--> AR Tait made his debut in List A matches
--> RN Hoskin passed his previous highest score of 67 in List A matches
--> DJ Nash made his debut for Otago in List A matches
--> MH Richardson made his debut for Otago in List A matches
--> JW Wilson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Northern Districts innings (previous best was 2-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive