Australia v Pakistan
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1992/93
VenueBellerive Oval, Hobart on 10th December 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch tied
PointsAustralia 1; Pakistan 1
UmpiresSG Randell, CD Timmins
RefereeR Subba Row
Man of the MatchAsif Mujtaba

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MA Taylorc Rashid Latif b Aaqib Javed461071341-42.99
DC Boonlbw b Aaqib Javed1422401-63.64
DM Jonesrun out5373107-172.60
SR Waughrun out (Aamer Sohail)2629391-89.66
ME Waughb Mushtaq Ahmed131416--92.86
DR Martynrun out (Aamer Sohail)51018--50.00
+IA Healyc Javed Miandad b Waqar Younis2423341-104.35
PR Reiffelnot out2325291-92.00
CJ McDermottnot out224--100.00
TBA Maydid not bat      
MR Whitneydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 15 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 214 minutes, 50 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Boon), 2-124 (Taylor), 3-138 (Jones), 4-164 (ME Waugh), 5-172 (SR Waugh), 6-179 (Martyn), 7-217 (Healy)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram10   3340-1-3.40
Waqar Younis9   14311154.004.78
Aaqib Javed10   0352-230.003.50
Aamer Sohail10   0370---3.70
Mushtaq Ahmed10   0521--60.005.20
Asif Mujtaba1   090---9.00

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Aamer Sohailc Martyn b McDermott6631-100.00
Rameez Rajac SR Waugh b Whitney411161-36.36
Saleem Malikc Healy b McDermott64991373-64.65
*Javed Miandadlbw b Reiffel1450691-28.00
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Martyn b ME Waugh2234341164.71
Asif Mujtabanot out56518431109.80
Wasim Akramc Healy b McDermott369--50.00
+Rashid Latifrun out (McDermott)3935503-111.43
Waqar Younisb McDermott8541-160.00
Mushtaq Ahmedc Reiffel b SR Waugh023--0.00
Aaqib Javednot out5241-250.00
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 206 minutes, 50 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Aamer Sohail), 2-10 (Rameez Raja), 3-41 (Javed Miandad), 4-91 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 5-123 (Saleem Malik), 6-129 (Wasim Akram), 7-197 (Rashid Latif), 8-207 (Waqar Younis), 9-212 (Mushtaq Ahmed)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDermott10   2424--15.004.20
Whitney10   3291--60.002.90
Reiffel8   2291--48.003.62
SR Waugh10   05611-60.005.60
May5   0290---5.80
ME Waugh7   0371--42.005.29

--> DM Jones 50 in 67 balls, 81 minutes with 0 fours and 1 six
--> PR Reiffel equalled his previous highest score of 23 in List A matches
--> Saleem Malik 50 in 91 balls, 131 minutes with 1 four
--> Asif Mujtaba 50 in 50 balls, 82 minutes with 3 fours
--> Rashid Latif passed his previous highest score of 29 in ODI matches
--> Rashid Latif passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 18

12th men: GRJ Matthews (Aus) and Naved Anjum (Pak)
Attendance: 10 274





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive