Australia v West Indies
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1992/93
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 6th December 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indies won by 9 wickets
PointsAustralia 0; West Indies 2
UmpiresRJ Evans, TA Prue
RefereeR Subba Row
Man of the MatchPV Simmons

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Taylorrun out067--0.00
DC Boonc Murray b Bishop61430--42.86
DM Jonesc Cummins b Simmons146169--22.95
SR Waughc Hooper b Simmons43337--12.12
ME Waughst Murray b Hooper36801021-45.00
*AR Borderrun out1535362-42.86
GRJ Matthewsc Richardson b Hooper3251681-62.75
+IA Healynot out212327--91.30
PR Reiffelnot out91114--81.82
CJ McDermottdid not bat      
MR Whitneydid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 192 minutes, 50 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Taylor), 2-15 (Boon), 3-32 (SR Waugh), 4-35 (Jones), 5-64 (Border), 6-122 (ME Waugh), 7-137 (Matthews)
West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop10   12012160.002.00
Cummins10   135021-3.50
Simmons10   2222--30.002.20
Ambrose10   13704--3.70
Hooper10   03722-30.003.70

West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesnot out8112114511-66.94
BC Larac Border b Reiffel2943584-67.44
PV Simmonsnot out4374856-58.11
*RB Richardsondid not bat      
CL Hooperdid not bat      
KLT Arthurtondid not bat      
AL Logiedid not bat      
+JR Murraydid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
AC Cumminsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)11
Total(1 wicket, 145 minutes, 38.3 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Lara)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDermott7   2320---4.57
Whitney5   0300---6.00
Reiffel6   1121--36.002.00
SR Waugh8   2310---3.88
Matthews9   0320---3.56
ME Waugh3.30210---6.00

--> DL Haynes 50 in 80 balls, 104 minutes with 7 fours

12th men: TBA May (Aus) and JC Adams (WI)
Attendance: 17 010





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive