Hampshire v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 1992 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 11th, 12th July 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 41 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, MJ Kitchen
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Kent 4/0 (Ward 1*, Benson 2*; 1.2 overs)
Man of the MatchRA Smith

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryb Igglesden4177845-53.25
TC Middletonlbw b Hooper2751651-52.94
RA Smithrun out901091316182.57
DI Gowerlbw b Fleming295269--55.77
*MCJ Nicholasc Ealham b Fleming25222321113.64
MD Marshallnot out2922242-131.82
KD Jamesnot out227--100.00
JR Aylingdid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-86, 3-171, 4-205, 5-234
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden11   1391--66.003.55
Ealham9   0460---5.11
McCague11   0430---3.91
Hooper11   1411--66.003.73
Davis5   0180---3.60
Fleming8   0632--24.007.88

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Parks b Marshall52630--19.23
*MR Bensonb James59911317-64.84
NR Taylorc Parks b Ayling832371-25.00
CL Hooperb Udal2856652-50.00
GR Cowdreyc Gower b Marshall275062--54.00
MV Flemingc Nicholas b Ayling3234392-94.12
+SA Marshb Udal71011--70.00
MA Ealhamb Connor23142221164.29
MJ McCagueb Udal012--0.00
RP Davisc Gower b Marshall136--33.33
AP Igglesdennot out124--50.00
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)21
Total(all out, 52.3 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-38, 3-116, 4-116, 5-171, 6-182, 7-186, 8-194, 9-204, 10-212 (52.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall10   1333--20.003.30
Ayling11   0382--33.003.45
James11   1351--66.003.18
Udal11   0673--22.006.09

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.

Man of the Match adjudicator: MJ Stewart





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive