Colombo Cricket Club v Sinhalese Sports Club
Super Tournament 1992
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th July 1992 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColombo Cricket Club 1 (Batting 1, Bowling 0.5, slow over-rate -0.5); Sinhalese Sports Club 11 (Batting 2, Bowling 1)
UmpiresT Kudahetti, WAU Wickremasinghe
Close of play day 1Colombo Cricket Club (1) 220/4 (WN de Silva 88*, Thenuwara ?*)
Close of play day 2Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 186/4 (Atapattu 28*, Munasinghe ?*)
Close of play day 3Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 418/6 (Wickramaratne 44*, UNK Fernando 4*)

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamab Wijetunge9     
WN de Silvalbw b Gurusinha89     
GWJ Bandarab Wijetunge14     
ST Jayasuriyab Wijetunge70     
CR Thenuwarac D Ranatunga b Wijetunge15     
*+AM de Silvab Halangoda27     
BR Jurangpathyc Wickramaratne b Gurusinha2     
MD Tisserab Gurusinha2     
GF Labrooyc UNK Fernando b Gurusinha36     
KIW Wijegunawardenenot out7     
CDC Edirimannerun out4     
Extras(9 b, 8 lb, 14 nb, 3 w)34
Total(all out, 87.5 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Mahanama), 2-83 (Bandara), 3-192 (Jayasuriya), 4-219 (Thenuwara), 5-226 (WN de Silva), 6-230 (Jurangpathy), 7-236 (Tissera), 8-271 (AM de Silva), 9-305 (Labrooy), 10-309 (Edirimanne, 87.5 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munasinghe16   6440--
Halangoda13   3441--
WMCN Fernando8   1430--
Wijetunge26   4824--
A Ranatunga4   0160--
Atapattu4   0120--

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungab Jurangpathy29     
AAW Gunawardenec Thenuwara b Jurangpathy28     
AP Gurusinhac Wijegunawardene b Jurangpathy26     
MS Atapattulbw b Jayasuriya163     
A Ranatungac AM de Silva b Labrooy36     
AMN Munasinghec sub b Edirimanne40     
RPAH Wickramaratnenot out44     
+UNK Fernandonot out4     
*MB Halangodadid not bat      
WMCN Fernandodid not bat      
PK Wijetungedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 30 nb, 8 w)48
Total(6 wickets, 144 overs)418
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Gunawardene), 2-81 (D Ranatunga), 3-119 (Gurusinha), 4-167 (A Ranatunga), 5-286 (Munasinghe), 6-407 (Atapattu)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy24   4661--
Wijegunawardene23   3980--
Edirimanne32   2891--
Jurangpathy38   8783--
Jayasuriya15   6291--
Thenuwara12   1480--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> MD Tissera made his debut in First-Class matches
--> WN de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 60 in First-Class matches
--> MS Atapattu (1) passed his previous highest score of 110 in First-Class matches
--> AMN Munasinghe (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in First-Class matches
--> GWJ Bandara made his debut for Colombo Cricket Club in First-Class matches

There was no play on the fourth day due to rain





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive