Idle v Lashings World XI
Other matches in England 2006
VenueCavendish Road, Idle on 20th August 2006 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersIdle: 15 (11 to bat and field); Lashings World XI: 11
TossIdle won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLashings World XI won by 6 wickets
UmpiresG Pearson, J Wedgeworth
ScorersS King, M Walker

Idle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ashar Zaidic Taibu b Such62778110-80.52
P Allegrettoc de Silva b Lewis021--0.00
GVS Janakalbw b Lewis816202-50.00
V Rathourlbw b Lewis4108--40.00
J Umarjib Taibu3914--33.33
PR Cumminsst +Taibu b DeFreitas2040402-50.00
I Dawoodlbw b DeFreitas048--0.00
DJF Shuffeb DeFreitas51819--27.78
H Andersonc Lewis b Such61391-46.15
Shabbir Ahmednot out137--33.33
KGGD Fernandob Such043--0.00
Nicklindid not bat      
Colemandid not bat      
Hutchisondid not bat      
S Marshalldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 33.2 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Allegretto), 2-26 (Janaka), 3-32 (Rathour), 4-52 (Umarji), 5-106 (Ashar Zaidi), 6-106 (Cummins), 7-109 (Dawood), 8-116 (Anderson), 9-117 (Shuffe), 10-118 (Fernando, 33.2 ov)
Lashings World XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis5   0113  10.002.20
Drakes4   0200  -5.00
Taibu8   3311  48.003.88
Simmons5   0260  -5.20
Such7.21173  14.672.32
DeFreitas4   183  8.002.00

Lashings World XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Taibuc Dawood b Coleman511101-45.45
PAJ DeFreitasc Nicklin b Coleman1015212-66.67
PV Simmonsb Marshall4656577182.14
PA de Silvac Shuffe b Cummins3043596-69.77
VC Drakesnot out19191512100.00
CG Greenidgenot out132--33.33
*RB Richardsondid not bat      
+Rashid Latifdid not bat      
AI Kallicharrandid not bat      
CC Lewisdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 nb)8
Total(4 wickets, 23.5 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Taibu), 2-26 (DeFreitas), 3-94 (Simmons), 4-118 (de Silva)
Idle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shabbir Ahmed5   0270- -5.40
Coleman5   1222- 15.004.40
Fernando4   0130- -3.25
Hutchison3   0240- -8.00
Anderson2   090- -4.50
Marshall3   0131- 18.004.33
Cummins1.5071- 11.003.82

In the Idle innings, Rashid Latif kept wicket for the first 24 overs, then T Taibu took over for the remainder.
This match was played to commemorate 100 years of cricket at the Cavendish Road ground.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive