Hampshire v Durham
Sunday League 1992
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 31st May 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 2 wickets
PointsHampshire 4; Durham 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, R Julian
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IT Bothamc Middleton b Udal64626181103.23
W Larkinsc Aymes b James82119--38.10
DM Jonesc Middleton b Bakker5564803-85.94
P Bainbridgec and b Udal565--83.33
PWG Parkernot out4262622-67.74
JD Glendenenb Udal255--40.00
I Smithb Connor1911113-172.73
+AR Fothergillc Gower b Udal8891-100.00
SP Hughesnot out111--100.00
*DA Graveneydid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 130 minutes, 40 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Larkins), 2-109 (Botham), 3-117 (Bainbridge), 4-162 (Jones), 5-166 (Glendenen), 6-193 (Smith), 7-205 (Fothergill)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Connor8   0261--48.003.25
James8   0321--48.004.00
Maru8   04301--5.38
Bakker8   0411--48.005.12
Udal8   06441-12.008.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Smithlbw b Botham78831039-93.98
TC Middletonc Parker b Brown71714--41.18
DI Gowerc Parker b Botham5669835-81.16
*MCJ Nicholasc Jones b Hughes2028481-71.43
KD Jamesc Jones b Graveney61819--33.33
JR Woodc Parker b Bainbridge121319--92.31
+AN Aymesnot out3414--75.00
SD Udalrun out944-1225.00
CA Connorrun out222--100.00
RJ Marunot out8222-400.00
PJ Bakkerdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 158 minutes, 40 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Middleton), 2-146 (Gower), 3-151 (Smith), 4-166 (James), 5-187 (Wood), 6-190 (Nicholas), 7-200 (Udal), 8-204 (Connor)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown7   0361--42.005.14
Hughes8   0371--48.004.62
Bainbridge7   05311-42.007.57
Botham8   0302--24.003.75
Smith2   0170---8.50
Graveney8   03314-48.004.12

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive