Wellington v Canterbury
Shell Trophy 1991/92
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington on 25th, 26th, 27th January 1992 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCanterbury won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWellington 0; Canterbury 4
UmpiresRS Dunne, BA Malin
Close of play day 1Wellington (1) 46/2 (Burnett 12*, Crowe 0*)
Close of play day 2Canterbury (1) 31/3 (Howell 6*, Harris 2*)

Wellington first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Verryc Germon b Cairns1236433- 
GP Burnettc Owens b Cairns1259821- 
AH Joneslbw b Ford51415-- 
MD Crowelbw b Owens2364913- 
JD Wellslbw b Owens74353-- 
+EB McSweeneyb Cairns623341- 
*GR Larsenc Boyle b Owens22951122- 
BR Williamsc Latham b Cairns12632-- 
MJ Searsc Howell b Harris916271- 
HT Davisnot out1125372- 
GJ Mackenziec Germon b Owens027-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 16 nb)26
Total(all out, 64.1 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-35, 3-50, 4-75, 5-79, 6-88, 7-104, 8-116, 9-124, 10-134 (64.1 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cairns20   2614--
Ford23   8331--
Harris8   5121--

Canterbury first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BR Hartlandc Williams b Davis920222- 
DJ Boyleb Mackenzie73245-- 
LG Howellnot out621581973- 
RT Lathamb Mackenzie011-- 
CZ Harrisb Williams27881224- 
PG Kennedynot out1740483- 
MW Priestdid not bat      
CL Cairnsdid not bat      
*+LK Germondid not bat      
RM Forddid not bat      
MB Owensdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)14
Total(4 wickets, declared, 55.2 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-28, 3-28, 4-97
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davis9   2291--
Sears18   4510--
Mackenzie6   3122--
Larsen11   6120--
Williams7   2121--
Burnett1   100--
McSweeney1   060--

--> MB Owens achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Wellington first innings (previous best was 1-49)
--> MB Owens achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Plunket Shield matches in the Wellington first innings (previous best was 1-49)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive