Multan v Sargodha
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1991/92
VenueBiscuit Factory Ground, Sahiwal on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th November 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMultan 5; Sargodha 0
UmpiresMohammad Iqbal, Siddiq Khan
Close of play day 1Sargodha (1) 279/9 innings closed
Close of play day 2Multan (1) 353/7 innings closed
Close of play day 3Sargodha (2) 238/5

Sargodha first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hasnainb Masood Anwar53     
Mohammad Nawazst Mohammad Shafiq b Masood Anwar77     
+Rizwan Umarc Shahbaz Aslam b Masood Anwar6     
Azhar Sultanrun out71     
Pervez Shahlbw b Masood Anwar4     
*Arshad Perveznot out39     
Sajjad Akbarrun out0     
Maqsood Ahmedc Zahoor Elahi b Nadeem Nazaar10     
Naeem Khanst Mohammad Shafiq b Nadeem Nazaar0     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanst Mohammad Shafiq b Masood Anwar0     
Tanvir Hussainnot out0     
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 1 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-104, 2-130, 3-156, 4-164, 5-250, 6-250, 7-277, 8-277, 9-278
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi10   3170--
Nadeem Iqbal8   1320--
Aamer Bashir4   180--
Masood Anwar33   5785--
Nadeem Nazaar25   0952--
Zahoor Elahi2   0170--
Shahbaz Aslam3   0140--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Masroor Hussainc Rizwan Umar b Tanvir Hussain40     
Zahoor Elahic sub b Sajjad Akbar63     
+Mohammad Shafiqc sub b Sajjad Akbar68     
*Manzoor Elahirun out30     
Tariq Mahboobb Pervez Shah12     
Aamer Bashirlbw b Sajjad Akbar1     
Arshad Hayatc Tanvir Hussain b Sajjad Akbar56     
Shahbaz Aslamnot out38     
Masood Anwarnot out30     
Nadeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Nadeem Nazaardid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)353
Fall of wickets:
1-102, 2-110, 3-186, 4-217, 5-222, 6-239, 7-300
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan11   0460--
Pervez Shah7   1381--
Sajjad Akbar33   31284--
Aziz-ur-Rehman23   1910--
Tanvir Hussain11   2361--

Sargodha second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hasnainc Manzoor Elahi b Nadeem Nazaar24     
+Rizwan Umarb Nadeem Nazaar60     
Azhar Sultanrun out75     
Pervez Shahc Tariq Mahboob b Nadeem Nazaar58     
Maqsood Ahmedc Mohammad Shafiq b Nadeem Iqbal8     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanc Zahoor Elahi b Nadeem Nazaar6     
*Arshad Pervezc Shahbaz Aslam b Masood Anwar37     
Mohammad Nawazc Zahoor Elahi b Masood Anwar35     
Sajjad Akbarlbw b Nadeem Iqbal0     
Tanvir Hussainnot out23     
Naeem Khanb Masood Anwar8     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 132 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-110, 3-208, 4-234, 5-238, 6-245, 7-301, 8-303, 9-323, 10-345 (132 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi6   0340--
Nadeem Iqbal25   8432--
Masood Anwar40   8833--
Nadeem Nazaar55   101514--
Shahbaz Aslam6   0270--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arshad Hayatc Aziz-ur-Rehman b Naeem Khan28     
Zahoor Elahinot out26     
+Mohammad Shafiqc and b Naeem Khan8     
Masroor Hussainnot out7     
*Manzoor Elahidid not bat      
Tariq Mahboobdid not bat      
Aamer Bashirdid not bat      
Shahbaz Aslamdid not bat      
Masood Anwardid not bat      
Nadeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Nadeem Nazaardid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 11 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-57
Sargodha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naeem Khan6   0272--
Pervez Shah5   0420--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Mohammad Hasnain (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4
--> Azhar Sultan (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 58
--> Zahoor Elahi (1) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 19
--> Mohammad Shafiq (1) passed his previous highest score of 43 in First-Class matches
--> Arshad Hayat (1) passed his previous highest score of 55 in First-Class matches
--> Shahbaz Aslam (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in First-Class matches
--> Tanvir Hussain (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in First-Class matches
--> Pervez Shah made his debut for Sargodha in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive