Hampshire v Surrey
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1991 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 7th September 1991 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, KE Palmer
ScorersM Ayres (Surrey), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchRA Smith

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellb Ayling1350601-26.00
JD Robinsonnot out31825--16.67
+AJ Stewartb Ayling611231518-49.59
GP Thorpec James b Connor9312115110-76.86
DM Wardc Maru b Connor4336475-119.44
MA Lynchc Ayling b Connor1011181-90.91
*IA Greignot out7513--140.00
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-139, 3-203, 4-222, 5-233
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aaqib Javed12   2540---4.50
Connor12   4393--24.003.25
Ayling12   0392--36.003.25
James9   3330---3.67
Maru6   0230---3.83
Udal9   0460---5.11

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VP Terryrun out (Thorpe)3281962-39.51
TC Middletonb Murphy781431705-54.55
RA Smithrun out78941277-82.98
*DI Gowerlbw b Waqar Younis910201-90.00
KD Jamesc Stewart b MP Bicknell023--0.00
JR Aylingnot out1826402169.23
+AN Aymesrun out (MP Bicknell)246--50.00
RJ Marunot out112--100.00
SD Udaldid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(17 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)25
Total(6 wickets, 59.4 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-160, 3-192, 4-193, 5-231, 6-238
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis12   0431--72.003.58
MP Bicknell11.41321--70.002.74
Murphy12   0561--72.004.67
Robinson12   0430---3.58
Boiling12   1520---4.33

--> GP Thorpe passed 2000 runs in List A matches when he reached 35
--> TC Middleton passed his previous highest score of 72 in List A matches
--> JD Robinson retired hurt in the Surrey innings having scored 2 (team score 5/0) - he returned when the score was 233/5

Man of the Match Adjudicator: MC Cowdrey





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive